User Rating

(3 users)

Next Event
Swansea vs Liverpool (22 Jan)

1892 (126 years old)


Jürgen Klopp

(55,000 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Anfield, Liverpool


English Premier League

Home / Soccer / English Premier League / Liverpool

Upcoming Events
22 Jan Swansea - Liverpool Liberty Stadium
30 Jan Huddersfield Town - Liverpool Galpharm Stadium
04 Feb Liverpool - Tottenham Anfield
11 Feb Southampton - Liverpool St Mary
24 Feb Liverpool - West Ham Anfield

Latest Results
14 Jan Liverpool 4 - 3 Man City Anfield
01 Jan Burnley 1 - 2 Liverpool Turf Moor
30 Dec Liverpool 2 - 1 Leicester Anfield
26 Dec Liverpool 5 - 0 Swansea Anfield
22 Dec Arsenal 3 - 3 Liverpool Emirates Stadium


Liverpool Football Club /ˈlɪvərpuːl/ is a Premier League football club based in Liverpool. Liverpool F.C. is one of the most successful clubs in England and has won more European trophies than any other English team with five European Cups, three UEFA Cups and three UEFA Super Cups. The club has also won eighteen League titles, seven FA Cups and a record eight League Cups. In spite of their successful history, Liverpool are yet to win a Premier League title since its inception in 1992.

Liverpool was founded in 1892 and joined the Football League the following year. The club has played at Anfield since its formation. The most successful period in Liverpool's history was the 1970s and '80s when Bill Shankly and Bob Paisley led the club to eleven league titles and seven European trophies.

The club's supporters have been involved in two major tragedies. The first was the Heysel Stadium disaster in 1985, during which charging Liverpool fans caused a crush that resulted in a wall collapsing and the death of 39 Juventus supporters, after which English clubs were banned from European competition for five years. In the 1989 Hillsborough disaster, 96 Liverpool supporters lost their lives in a crush against perimeter fencing.

Liverpool has long-standing rivalries with neighbours Everton and with Manchester United. The team changed from red shirts and white shorts to an all-red home strip in 1964. The club's anthem is "You'll Never Walk Alone".

Team Members

Trent Alexander

Adam Bogdan

Emre Can

Nathaniel Clyne

Virgil van Dijk

Roberto Firmino

Jon Flanagan

Joe Gomez

Marko Grujic

Jordan Henderso

Danny Ings

Loris Karius

Ragnar Klavan

Adam Lallana

Dejan Lovren

Sadio Mane

Lazar Markovic

Joel Matip

Simon Mignolet

James Milner

Alex Oxlade-Cha

Alberto Moreno

Andrew Robertso

Mohamed Salah

Dominic Solanke

Daniel Sturridg

Danny Ward

Georgino Wijnal

Stadium or Home

Anfield is a football stadium in Anfield, Liverpool, England which has a seating capacity of 45,276 making it the seventh largest football stadium in England. It has been the home of Liverpool F.C. since their formation in 1892. It was originally the home of Everton F.C. from 1884 to 1891, before they moved to Goodison Park after a dispute over rent.

The stadium has four stands: the Spion Kop, Main Stand, Centenary Stand and Anfield Road. The record attendance of 61,905, was set at a match between Liverpool and Wolverhampton Wanderers in 1952. The ground converted to an all-seater stadium in 1994 as a result of the Taylor Report which greatly reduced its capacity.

Two gates at the ground are named after former Liverpool managers: Bill Shankly and Bob Paisley. A statue of Shankly is situated outside the stadium. The ground is 2 miles (3 km) from Liverpool Lime Street railway station.

It was proposed in 2002 to replace the stadium with a new one in the adjacent Stanley Park, but after the acquisition of Liverpool F.C. by Fenway Sports Group in 2010 it was made clear this would not happen.

Construction for an extension to the Main Stand began on Monday, December 8th, 2014. This will increase the stadium size to around 55,000.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube