User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Wimbledon vs Wigan (16 Dec)

1932 (85 years old)


Paul Cook

DW Stadium
(25,138 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Wigan, Lancashire, England


English League 1

Home / Soccer / English League 1 / Wigan

Upcoming Events
16 Dec Wimbledon - Wigan Kingsmeadow
23 Dec Oxford Utd - Wigan Kassam Stadium
26 Dec Wigan - Shrewsbury DW Stadium
29 Dec Wigan - Charlton DW Stadium
01 Jan Northampton - Wigan Sixfields Stadium

Latest Results
09 Dec Wigan 2 - 0 Fleetwood Town DW Stadium
25 Nov Rotherham 1 - 3 Wigan New York Stadium
21 Nov Wigan 3 - 0 Doncaster DW Stadium
18 Nov Wigan 1 - 2 Bradford DW Stadium
28 Oct Wigan 0 - 0 Blackburn DW Stadium


Wigan Athletic Football Club is an English professional football club based in Wigan, Greater Manchester, who compete in the Football League Championship, the second tier of English football. Founded in 1932, the club is the most recently formed club in the division.

They have played at the DW Stadium since 1999, sharing the stadium with rugby league club Wigan Warriors. They previously played at Springfield Park for 67 years. The club's nickname is Latics. They are the penultimate holders of the FA Cup and were almost awarded the opportunity to defend the title the following season, only missing out on the final on a penalty shootout. They have also won the Second Division, Third Division and are two-times winners of the Football League Trophy, along with numerous regional football competitions from their time as a non-league club. The club embarked on its first European campaign during the 2013–14 season in the UEFA Europa League group stages where the DW Stadium was temporarily known as The Wigan Athletic Stadium in accordance with competition rules.

Team Members

Alex Bruce

Dan Burn

Tim Chow

Ryan Colclough

Albert Crusat

Callum Elder

Roger Espinoza

Lee Evans

Jordan Flores

Marc-Antoine For

Fraser Fyvie

Juan Garcia

William Grigg

Ali Al Habsi

Markus Holgersso

Grant Holt

Noel Hunt

Jussi Jaaskelain

Michael Jacobs

Reece James

Ryan Jennings

Jamie Jones

Andy Kellett

Rob Kiernan

William Kvist

Josh Langley

Joshua Laurent

Shaun MacDonald

Chris McCann

Ryan Meadows

Craig Morgan

Sam Morsy

Lee Nicholls

Jermaine Pennant

James Perch

David Perkins

Jack Phillips

Mike Pollitt

Declan Poole

Thomas Rogne

James Tavernier

Terell Thomas

Ivan Toney

Daniel Whitehead

Michael Wilson

Stadium or Home

The DW Stadium is a sports stadium in Wigan, Greater Manchester, England. The ground is owned and managed by Wigan Athletic Holdings Ltd, and it is used by Wigan Athletic football club trading under the name Wigan Athletic AFC Ltd and it is also used by Wigan Warriors rugby league club. Built and opened in 1999, it is named after its main sponsor, DW Sports Fitness, In UEFA matches, it is called Wigan Athletic Stadium due to UEFA regulations on sponsorship.

Its current capacity is 25,138—seated in four single-tier stands—and its record attendance was on 11 May 2008 when 25,133 people watched Wigan Athletic play Manchester United in the title-deciding match of the 2007–08 Premier League season.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube