User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Sevilla vs Levante (15 Dec)

1905 (112 years old)



Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán
(42,500 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart



Spanish La Liga

Home / Soccer / Spanish La Liga / Sevilla

Upcoming Events
15 Dec Sevilla - Levante Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán
20 Dec Sociedad - Sevilla Anoeta
07 Jan Sevilla - Betis Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán
14 Jan Alaves - Sevilla Mendizorroza
21 Jan Espanol - Sevilla Power8 Stadium

Latest Results
09 Dec Real Madrid 5 - 0 Sevilla Estadio Santiago Bernabéu
02 Dec Sevilla 2 - 0 La Coruna Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán
26 Nov Villarreal 2 - 3 Sevilla El Madrigal
18 Nov Sevilla 2 - 1 Celta Vigo Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán
04 Nov Barcelona 2 - 1 Sevilla Camp Nou


Sevilla Fútbol Club, S.A.D., or simply Sevilla, is Spain's oldest football club (registered by Spanish law as a Sporting Limited Association) located in Seville. It currently plays in Spain's top flight, La Liga. The team plays at the 45,500-capacity Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán in the Sevillian district of Nervión. Sevilla is Spanish oldest football club and the most successful club in Andalusia, winning a national league title in 1945–46, and five Copas del Rey. On the European level, it has won three UEFA Cups (2006, 2007 and 2014) and the 2006 UEFA Super Cup. Sevilla have competed 67 seasons in the First Division and 13 in Second, a record which places as the seventh-best team in the history of Spanish league football. They were designated by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics as the best club in the World in 2006 and 2007, currently the only team that has achieved this distinction in consecutive years. Sevilla's main rivalry is with their cross-city rivals Real Betis in the Seville derby.

Team Members




Daniel Carrico

Joaquín Correa

Antonio Cotan

Sergio Escudero

Vicente Iborra

Hiroshi Kiyotake

Thimothee Kolodz

Matías Kranevit

Michael Krohn-De

Gabriel Mercado

Samir Nasri

Jesus Navas

Steven Nzonzi

Nicolas Pareja

Adil Rami

Sergio Rico

Pablo Sarabia

Salvatore Sirigu

David Soria

Benoit Tremoulin

Franco Vazquez

Stadium or Home

The Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán Stadium (Spanish: Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán; ) is a football stadium in Seville, Spain. It is the home stadium of Sevilla Fútbol Club. It was the venue for the 1986 European Cup Final between Steaua București and Barcelona and the 1982 World Cup semi-final game between Germany and France.

This stadium contains a singular legend: the Spanish national team has never lost a game against an international team in this stadium. In European competition, Sevilla has lost only three times at home; to AZ in the 2006–07 UEFA Cup group stage, to CSKA Moskva in the 2009–10 UEFA Champions League and to Real Betis in the 2013–14 UEFA Europa League.

The stadium holds 42,500 and was built in 1957. It replaced the Estadio de Nervión.

The stadium is nicknamed "La Bombonera" (pronounced: ; more commonly used to refer to Estadio Alberto J. Armando, the home stadium of Boca Juniors) or "La Bombonera de Nervión" due to the Nervión neighbourhood where the stadium is situated.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube