User Rating

(4 users)

Next Event

1926 (91 years old)


Dieter Zetsche


(0 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart



Formula 1

Home / Motorsport / Formula 1 / Mercedes

Upcoming Events
United States Grand Prix (Sun 22 Oct)
Mexican Grand Prix (Sun 29 Oct)
Brazilian Grand Prix (Sun 12 Nov)
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Sun 26 Nov)

Latest Results
Japanese Grand Prix
Malaysian Grand Prix
Singapore Grand Prix
Italian Grand Prix
Belgian Grand Prix


Mercedes-Benz is currently involved in Formula One, running the Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team, a Formula One racing team, based in Brackley, United Kingdom, using a German licence. Mercedes-Benz had competed in the pre-war European Championship winning three titles, and debuted in Formula One in 1954, running a team for two years.

After winning their first race at the 1954 French Grand Prix, driver Juan Manuel Fangio won another three grands prix to win the 1954 drivers championship, and repeated this success in 1955 when he won the second title for Mercedes-Benz. Despite winning two championships, Mercedes-Benz withdrew from motor racing in response to the 1955 Le Mans disaster, and did not return until rejoining as an engine supplier in association with Ilmor in 1994.

Mercedes-Benz returned as an engine supplier in 1994 in a partnership with Ilmor, now called Mercedes AMG High Performance Powertrains. It supplied Sauber for one season, then switched to McLaren in 1995. In 2009 they also became suppliers of Brawn GP and Force India. Mercedes-Benz returned with a factory team in 2010 after the purchase of Brawn. A fourth team was added to the supplying program in 2014, Williams.

The manufacturer has collected more than 100 wins as engine supplier, and is ranked fourth in Formula One history. Two constructors and four drivers championships have been won with Mercedes-Benz engines.

Team Members
Valtteri Botta
Lewis Hamilton

Stadium or Home



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Youtube