User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Stuttgart vs Mainz (26 Aug)

1893 (124 years old)


Hannes Wolf

Mercedes-Benz Arena
(60,469 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Stuttgart, Germany


German Bundesliga

Home / Soccer / German Bundesliga / Stuttgart

Upcoming Events
Stuttgart - Mainz (26 Aug)
Schalke 04 - Stuttgart (10 Sep)
Stuttgart - Wolfsburg (16 Sep)
M'gladbach - Stuttgart (19 Sep)
Stuttgart - Augsburg (23 Sep)

Latest Results
Hertha - Stuttgart (19 Aug)
Wolfsburg 3 - 1 Stuttgart (14 May)
Stuttgart 1 - 3 Mainz (07 May)
Werder Bremen 6 - 2 Stuttgart (02 May)
Stuttgart 0 - 3 Dortmund (23 Apr)


Verein für Bewegungsspiele Stuttgart 1893 e. V., commonly known as VfB Stuttgart (German pronunciation: ), is a German sports club based in Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg. The club is best known for its football team which is part of Germany's first division 1. Bundesliga. VfB Stuttgart has won the national championship five times, most recently in 2006–07; the DFB-Pokal three times; and the UEFA Intertoto Cup a record three times.

The football team plays its home games at the Mercedes-Benz Arena, in the Neckarpark which is located near the Cannstatter Wasen where the city's fall beer festival takes place. Second team side VfB Stuttgart II currently plays in the Regionalliga Südwest, which is the second highest division allowed for a reserve team. The club's junior teams have won the national U19 championships a record ten times and the Under 17 Bundesliga six times.

A membership-based club with over 50,0000 members (as of March 2017), VfB is the largest sports club in Baden-Württemberg and the fifth-largest in Germany. It has departments for fistball, hockey, track and field, table-tennis and football referees, all of which compete only at the amateur level. The club also maintains a social department, the VfB-Garde.

Team Members
Mohammed Abdellaoue
Takuma Asano
Mamadou Bah
Timo Baumgartl
Soufian Benyamina
Pascal Breier
Milos Degenek
Daniel Didavi
Patrick Funk
Christian Gentner
Thomas Geyer
Daniel Ginczek
Carlos Gruezo
Karim Haggui
Tamas Hajnal
Martin Harnik
Philipp Heise
Adam Hlousek
Raphael Holzhauser
Emiliano Insua
Rani Khedira
Jerome Kiesewetter
Florian Klein
Filip Kostic
Robbie Kruse
Steffen Lang
Mitchell Langerak
Carlos Mane
Alexandru Maxim
Kevin Muller
Georg Niedermeier
Tobias Rathgeb
Konstantin Rausch
Benedikt Rocker
Marco Rojas
Lukas Rupp
Stephen Sama
Sercan Sararer
Daniel Schwaab
Kevin Stoger
Toni Šunjić
Przemyslaw Tyton
Benjamin Uphoff
Michael Vitzthum
Odisseas Vlachodimos
Andre Weis
Tobias Werner
Timo Werner
Robin Yalcin
Marc Ziegler

Stadium or Home



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube