User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Sampdoria vs Fiorentina (21 Jan)

1926 (92 years old)


Vincenzo Montella

Stadio Artemio Franchi
(0 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Florence, Italy


Italian Serie A

Home / Soccer / Italian Serie A / Fiorentina

Upcoming Events
21 Jan Sampdoria - Fiorentina Stadio Luigi Ferraris
28 Jan Fiorentina - Verona Stadio Artemio Franchi
04 Feb Bologna - Fiorentina Stadio Renato Dall'Ara
09 Feb Fiorentina - Juventus Stadio Artemio Franchi
18 Feb Atalanta - Fiorentina Stadio Atleti Azzurri d

Latest Results
05 Jan Fiorentina 1 - 1 Inter Stadio Artemio Franchi
30 Dec Fiorentina 1 - 1 Milan Stadio Artemio Franchi
22 Dec Cagliari 0 - 1 Fiorentina Stadio Sant
17 Dec Fiorentina 0 - 0 Genoa Stadio Artemio Franchi
10 Dec Napoli 0 - 0 Fiorentina Stadio San Paolo


ACF Fiorentina,commonly referred to as simply Fiorentina, is a professional Italian football club from Florence, Tuscany. Founded by a merger in 1926 (refounded in 2002 following bankruptcy), Fiorentina have played at the top level of Italian football for the majority of their existence; only four clubs have played in more Serie A seasons.

Fiorentina have won two Italian Championships, in 1955–56 and again in 1968–69, as well as winning six Coppa Italia trophies and one Italian Super Cup. On the European stage, Fiorentina won the UEFA Cup Winners' Cup in 1960–61 and lost the final one year later. They finished runners-up in the 1956–57 European Cup, losing against Real Madrid, and also came close to winning the UEFA Cup, finishing as runners-up in the 1989–90 season.

Since 1931, the club have played at the Stadio Artemio Franchi, which currently has a capacity of 47,282. The stadium has used several names over the years and has undergone several renovations. Fiorentina are known widely by the nickname Viola, a reference to their distinctive purple colours.

Team Members



Boadu Acosty

Daniel Kofy Agy

Massimo Ambrosi

Alberto Aquilan

Nii Nortey Asho

Milan Badelj

Marko Bakic

Luzayadio Bangu

Lorenzo Bardini

Jose Maria Basa

Joshua Brillant

Michele Campore

Leonardo Capezz

Federico Carrar

Sebastian Crist
Alan Empereur

Nicolo Fazzi

Matias Fernande

Mario Gomez
Axel Gulin

Mounir El Hamda

Ahmed Hegazy

Josip Ilicic

William Jidayi

Andrea Lazzari

Luca Lezzerini

Cristiano Lupat

Saverio Madriga

Gianluca Mancin

Ryder Matos

Simone Minelli

Gustavo Munua

Ruben Olivera

Manuel Pasqual

Germán Pezzell

David Pizarro

Ante Rebic

Gonzalo Rodrigu

Giuseppe Rossi

Paolo Rozzio

Amidu Salifu

Carlos Sanchez

Francesco Di Ta

Ciprian Tatarus

Nenad Tomovic

Borja Valero

Lorenzo Venuti

Rafal Wolski

Oleksandr Yakov

Mauro Zarate

Stadium or Home

Stadio Artemio Franchi is a football stadium in Florence, Italy. It is currently the home of ACF Fiorentina. The stadium was temporarily noticed as the host of Italy's Six Nations matches from 2012. The old nickname of the stadium was "Comunale." When it was first constructed, it was known as the Stadio Giovanni Berta.

The stadium was officially opened on the 13th of September 1931 with a match between Fiorentina and Admira Wien (1-0), though it took until 1932 for the stadium to be completely finished and currently holds 47,282. The architect is Pier Luigi Nervi (known for the Nervi Hall in the Vatican) and it is one of the most relevant examples of 20th-century architecture in the city.

The stadium is built entirely of reinforced concrete with a 70 meter (230 ft) tower that bears the stadium's flagstaff. The tower is called the "Tower of Marathon". Around the base of the tower, spiral ramps lead from the ground floor to the upper edge of the grandstand.

It hosted some of the matches of the 1934 World Cup, as well as football preliminaries for the 1960 Summer Olympics in Rome. In 1945, it hosted the Spaghetti Bowl between American service teams.

The stadium was originally called the "Comunale" but was renamed after the former FIGC president, Artemio Franchi, in 1991.

The stadium itself underwent renovations for the 1990 FIFA World Cup which included removing the running track and increasing the seating capacity. At the World Cup, the ground hosted three matches in Group A and Argentina's penalty shootout win over Yugoslavia in the quarter-finals.

The official record attendance is 58,271 on 25 November 1984, at a Serie A match between Fiorentina and Internazionale.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Youtube