User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Charleroi vs Waregem (26 Aug)

1904 (113 years old)


Felice Mazzu

Stade du Pays de Charleroi
(14,000 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart



Belgian Jupiler League

Home / Soccer / Belgian Jupiler League / Charleroi

Upcoming Events
Charleroi - Waregem (26 Aug)
Standard - Charleroi (10 Sep)
Charleroi - Waasland-Beveren (15 Sep)
Charleroi - Club Brugge (22 Sep)
St.Truiden - Charleroi (29 Sep)

Latest Results
Genk 0 - 1 Charleroi (19 Aug)
Charleroi 2 - 0 Anderlecht (13 Aug)
Mouscron-Peruwelz 2 - 5 Charleroi (05 Aug)
Charleroi 1 - 0 Kortrijk (29 Jul)
Lokeren 0 - 0 Charleroi (12 Mar)


Royal Charleroi Sporting Club (RCSC) (often simply known as Charleroi or Sporting Charleroi, or by their nickname Les Zèbres (The Zebras)) is a Belgian football club based in the city of Charleroi, in the province of Hainaut. Charleroi plays in the Belgian Pro League and their current spell at the highest level in Belgian football has started in the 1985–86 season. Charleroi was founded in 1904 and they first reached the first division in 1947–48. Their highest finish was runner-up in the 1968–69 season. They have also twice reached the Belgian Cup final, losing in 1977–78 to Beveren and in 1992–93 to Standard Liège.

Sporting Charleroi have a long-standing rivalry with city other club ROC de Charleroi-Marchienne, currently playing in the third division. Charleroi play their home matches at the Stade du Pays de Charleroi, which was refurbished for the UEFA Euro 2000. The stadium hosted 3 group stage games in the Euro 2000 among which the 1–0 victory of England against Germany. Charleroi have been recruiting several French players in recent years, including Michaël Ciani, Cyril Théréau and goalkeeper Bertrand Laquait.

Team Members
Vicente Arze
Valentin Baume
Salvatore Crimi
Mohamed Daf
Sebastian Dewaest
Christophe Diandy
Cedric Faure
Guillaume Francois
Karel Geraerts
Kamel Ghilas
Harlem-Eddy Gnohere
Kenneth Houdret
Lynel Kitambala
Evans Kondogbia
Evans Kondogiba
Abraham Kudemor
Robin Leemans
Jessy Galvez Lopez
Clinton Mukoni Mata P
Parfait Mandanda
Damien Marcq
Stergos Marinos
Mohamed Mrabet
Francis N'Ganga
Dieumerci Ndongala
Matan Ohayon
Nicolas Penneteau
Giuseppe Rossini
Enes Saglik
Mourad Satli
Florimont Smars
Clement Tainmont
Jamal Thiare
Maxime Vandermeulen
Jonathan Vervoort
Steeven Willems

Stadium or Home

Stade du Pays de Charleroi is a football stadium in the city of Charleroi, Belgium. It was built for the 2000 UEFA European Championship in Belgium and the Netherlands in replacement of the old stadium known as Mambourg. It is the home of Sporting Charleroi. Its capacity was 30,000 for Euro 2000 but was reduced shortly after to 25,000 in line with Charleroi's average attendances. The capacity was reduced again in 2013 to 14,000.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube