Montreal Canadiens


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event

1909 (109 years old)

Ice Hockey

Marc Bergevin

Centre Bell
(21,287 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart




Home / Ice Hockey / NHL / Montreal Canadiens

Upcoming Events
None Found...

Latest Results
15 Jan Montreal Canadiens 4 - 5 New York Centre Bell
13 Jan Montreal Canadiens 3 - 4 Boston Bruins Centre Bell
07 Jan Montreal Canadiens 5 - 2 Vancouver Canucks Centre Bell
04 Jan Montreal Canadiens 2 - 1 Tampa Bay Centre Bell
02 Jan Montreal Canadiens 1 - 4 San Jose Centre Bell


The Montreal Canadiens (French: Les Canadiens de Montréal) are a professional ice hockey team based in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. They are members of the Atlantic Division in the Eastern Conference of the National Hockey League (NHL). The club's official name is le Club de hockey Canadien. French nicknames for the team include Les Canadiens (or Le Canadien), Le Bleu-Blanc-Rouge, La Sainte-Flanelle, Le Tricolore, Les Glorieux (or Nos Glorieux), Les Habitants, Le CH and Le Grand Club. The team's main English nickname is the Habs, an abbreviation of "Les Habitants".

Founded in 1909, the Canadiens are the longest continuously operating professional ice hockey team and the only existing NHL club to predate the founding of the NHL. One of the oldest North American professional sports franchises, the Canadiens' history predates that of every other Canadian franchise outside of football as well as every American franchise outside of baseball with the arguable exception of the Arizona Cardinals, who unlike the Canadiens no longer play in their original city. The franchise is one of the "Original Six" teams, a description used for the teams that made up the NHL from 1942 until the 1967 expansion. The team's championship season in 1992–93 was the last time a Canadian team won the Stanley Cup.

The Canadiens have won the Stanley Cup more times than any other franchise. They have won 24 championships, 22 of them since 1927, when NHL teams became the only ones to compete for the Stanley Cup

Team Members

Nathan Beaulieu

David Desharnai

Lars Eller

Alexei Emelin

Tomas Fleischma

Brian Flynn

Alex Galchenyuk

Brendan Gallagh

Tom Gilbert

Sergei Gonchar

Manny Malhotra

Andrei Markov

Torrey Mitchell

Max Pacioretty

PA Parenteau

Greg Pateryn

Jeff Petry

Tomas Plekanec

Carey Price

Brandon Prust

Jacob de la Ros

Devante Smith-P

P.K. Subban

Dustin Tokarski

Mike Weaver

Dale Weise

Stadium or Home

The Bell Centre (French: Centre Bell), formerly known as the Molson Centre or Le Centre Molson, is a sports and entertainment complex in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. It opened on March 16, 1996 after nearly three years under construction. It is best known as the home of the National Hockey League's Montreal Canadiens ice hockey team.

It is currently owned by a partnership group headed by Geoff Molson and his brothers, Andrew and Justin. The same ownership group also owns the Montreal Canadiens and Evenko, an entertainment event promoter. Since it opened in 1996, it has consistently been listed as one of the world's busiest arenas, usually receiving the highest attendance of any arena in Canada. In 2012, it was the fifth-busiest arena in the world based on ticket sales for non-sporting events



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Youtube