American NASL



2011 (7 years old)

First Recorded Event




Alternate Names

Home / Soccer / American NASL


Upcoming Events
None Found...

Latest Results
Ottawa Fury FC - Armada FC (Sunday 05th July)
FC Edmonton - San Antonio Scorpions (Sunday 05th July)
New York Cosmos - Indy Eleven (Sunday 05th July)
Carolina RailHawks - Minnesota Untied FC (Saturday 04th July)
Tampa Bay Rowdies - Atlanta Silberbacks (Saturday 04th July)
Minnesota Untied FC 2 - 3 Fort Lauderdale Strickers (Sunday 14th June)
San Antonio Scorpions 0 - 0 Ottawa Fury FC (Sunday 14th June)
New York Cosmos 3 - 3 Armada FC (Saturday 13th June)
Indy Eleven 3 - 0 FC Edmonton (Saturday 13th June)
Tampa Bay Rowdies 3 - 0 Atlanta Silberbacks (Saturday 13th June)


The North American Soccer League (NASL) is a professional men's soccer league with 11 teams — 9 in the United States and 2 in Canada. It is sanctioned by the United States Soccer Federation (U.S. Soccer) as the Division II league in the American league system, under Major League Soccer (MLS) and above the USL (formerly, USL Pro). It is headquartered in New York City.

The league is named for, but has no connection to, the original North American Soccer League. The modern NASL was founded in 2009, and began play in 2011 with eight teams, following a 2010 season that saw NASL and USL teams play in a combined temporary Division II league. The number of franchises is now at 11, with plans to expand to 13 teams in 2016.

The NASL uses a split-season schedule running from April to early November, with a four-week break in July. The spring and fall champions, along with the two teams with best combined spring/fall records meet in a four-team single elimination tournament known as The Championship. The winner of the final claims the Soccer Bowl at the end of the season. While there is no promotion and relegation with other leagues, Commissioner Bill Peterson has stated repeatedly that the league has an interest in introducing it to the pyramid.

2015 Season


Armada FC

Atlanta Sil

Carolina Ra

FC Edmonton

Fort Lauder

Indy Eleven

Minnesota U

New York Co

Ottawa Fury

San Antonio

Tampa Bay R

Trophy Icon



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Youtube