UEFA Europa League



1971 (48 years old)

First Recorded Event




Alternate Names
Europa League

Last Edit
smudgie: 22 Aug 2018
Home / Soccer / UEFA Europa League


Upcoming Events
12 Feb Fenerbahce  -  Zenit St Petersbu Sükrü Saracoglu @ 5:55pm
14 Feb Galatasaray  -  Benfica Türk Telekom @ 5:55pm
14 Feb BATE Borisov  -  Arsenal Borisov Arena @ 5:55pm
14 Feb Lazio  -  Sevilla Stadio Olimpico @ 5:55pm
14 Feb Olympiakos  -  Dynamo Kiev Georgios Karaiskakis @ 5:55pm
14 Feb Rennes  -  Betis Route de @ 5:55pm
14 Feb FC Krasnodar  -  Leverkusen Krasnodar Stadium @ 5:55pm
14 Feb Slavia Prague  -  Genk Eden Arena @ 5:55pm
14 Feb Rapid Vienna  -  Inter Gerhard Hanappi @ 5:55pm
14 Feb Sporting CP  -  Villarreal Estádio José @ 8:00pm

Latest Results
13 Dec Rapid Vienna 1 - 0  Rangers Gerhard Hanappi
13 Dec Villarreal 2 - 0  Spartak Moscow Estadio de
13 Dec Lazio 1 - 2  Ein Frankfurt Stadio Olimpico
13 Dec Marseille 1 - 3  Apollon Limassol Stade Vélodrome
13 Dec Genk 4 - 0  Sarpsborg 08 Cristal Arena
13 Dec Besiktas 0 - 1  Malmo FF Vodafone Arena
13 Dec Akhisar Belediyes 0 - 0  Standard Manisa 19
13 Dec Sevilla 3 - 0  FC Krasnodar Ramón Sánchez
13 Dec Dynamo Kiev 0 - 1  Jablonec NSC Olimpiyskiy
13 Dec Rennes 2 - 0  FC Astana Route de


The UEFA Europa League is an annual football club competition organised by UEFA since 1971 for eligible European football clubs. Clubs qualify for the competition based on their performance in their national leagues and cup competitions. It is the second-tier competition of European club football, ranking below the UEFA Champions League.

Previously called the UEFA Cup, the competition has been known as the UEFA Europa League since the 2009–10 season, following a change in format. For UEFA footballing records purposes, the UEFA Cup and UEFA Europa League are considered the same competition, with the change of name being simply a rebranding.

In 1999, the UEFA Cup Winners' Cup was abolished and merged with the UEFA Cup. For the 2004–05 competition a group stage was added prior to the knockout phase. The 2009 re-branding included a merge with the UEFA Intertoto Cup, producing an enlarged competition format, with an expanded group stage and changed qualifying criteria. The winner of the UEFA Europa League qualifies for the UEFA Super Cup, and since the 2014–15 season the winner of the UEFA Europa League also qualifies for the next edition of the UEFA Champions League. The winner enters at the group stage.

The title has been won by 28 clubs, 12 of which have won the title more than once. The most successful club in the competition is Sevilla, with five titles. The current champions are Atlético Madrid, after defeating Marseille in the final to win the 2017–18 UEFA Europa League.

1819 Season

none found...

() Missing Artwork
(- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork
() Team Complete

Trophy Icon



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Youtube