Coupe de France



1917 (102 years old)

First Recorded Event




Alternate Names
French Cup

Last Edit
Ovokx: 02 Jan 2019
Home / Soccer / Coupe de France


Upcoming Events
23 Jan St Etienne  -  Dijon Stade Geoffroy-Guichard @ 5:30pm
23 Jan Paris SG  -  Strasbourg Parc des @ 8:05pm
24 Jan Amiens  -  Lyon Stade de @ 12:00am

Latest Results
22 Jan Monaco  -  Metz Stade Louis
22 Jan Toulouse  -  Stade de Reims Stadium Municipal
22 Jan Nancy  -  Guingamp Stade Marcel
16 Jan Grenoble 0 - 1  Strasbourg Stade des
07 Jan Lille 1 - 0  Sochaux Stade Pierre-Mauroy
06 Jan Rennes 2 - 2  Brest Route de
06 Jan Stade de Reims 2 - 0  Lens Stade Auguste
06 Jan Bordeaux 0 - 1  Le Havre Stade Chaban
05 Jan Red Star 0 - 1  Caen Stade Bauer
05 Jan Amiens 1 - 0  Valenciennes Stade de


The Coupe Charles Simon, commonly known as the Coupe de France (French pronunciation: ​), is the premier knockout cup competition in French football organized by the French Football Federation. The cup competition is named after Charles Simon, a French sportsman who died while serving in World War I, and is open to all amateur and professional football clubs in France, including clubs based in the overseas departments and territories. The final is played at the Stade de France and the winner of the Coupe de France qualifies for the group stage of the UEFA Europa League. The reigning champions are Paris Saint-Germain who defeated Les Herbiers VF in the final of the 2017–18 competition.

The Coupe de France was first held in 1917–18 and, during the 2016–17 season, celebrated its 100th season. Combined with random draws and one-off matches (no replays), the Coupe de France can be difficult for the bigger clubs to win. The competition is usually beneficial to the amateur clubs as it forces higher-ranked clubs, usually professional clubs, to play as the away team when drawn against lower-league opposition if they are competing two levels below them. Despite the advantages, only two amateur clubs have reached the final since professionalism was introduced in French football in 1932: Calais RUFC in 2000 and Les Herbiers VF in 2018. Two clubs from outside Ligue 1 have won the competition, Le Havre in 1959 and Guingamp in 2009. The Coupe de France is managed and run by the Coupe de France Commission, whose president is former French international Willy Sagnol.

8,506 clubs competed in the 2017-18 edition.

1819 Season

none found...

() Missing Artwork
(- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork
() Team Complete

Trophy Icon



Other Links