V8 Supercars



0 (2019 years old)

First Recorded Event




Alternate Names
Supercars Championship
Virgin Australia Supercars Championship

Last Edit
zag: 16 Sep 2018
Home / Motorsport / V8 Supercars


Upcoming Events
None Found...

Latest Results
BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown (16 Jun 2019)
WD-40 Phillip Island SuperSprint (14 Apr 2019)
Newscastle 500 Race 2 (25 Nov 2018)
Newscastle 500 Race 1 (24 Nov 2018)
Auckland SuperSprint Race 2 (04 Nov 2018)
Auckland SuperSprint Race 1 (03 Nov 2018)
Gold Coast 600 Race 2 (21 Oct 2018)
Gold Coast 600 Race 1 (20 Oct 2018)
Bathurst 1000 (07 Oct 2018)
Sandown 500 (16 Sep 2018)

Latest Results

Available in:

The Supercars Championship (known as the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship for sponsorship purposes) is a touring car racing category based in Australia and run as an International Series under Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA) regulations.

Supercars events take place in all Australian states and the Northern Territory, with the Australian Capital Territory formerly holding the Canberra 400. An international round is held in New Zealand, while events have previously been held in China, Bahrain, the United Arab Emirates and the United States. A Melbourne 400 championship event is also held in support of the Australian Grand Prix. Race formats vary between each event with sprint races between 100 and 200 kilometres in length, street races between 125 and 250 kilometres in length, and two-driver endurance races held at Sandown, Bathurst and the Gold Coast. The series is broadcast in 137 countries and has an average event attendance of over 100,000, with over 250,000 people attending major events such as the Adelaide 500.

The vehicles used in the series are loosely based on road-going, four-door saloon cars. Cars are custom made using a control chassis, with only certain body panels being common between the road cars and race cars. To ensure parity between each make of car, many control components are utilised. All cars must use a 5.0-litre, naturally aspirated V8 engine. Originally only for Ford Falcon (FG X)s and Holden Commodore (ZB)s, the New Generation V8 Supercar regulations, introduced in 2013, opened up the series to more manufacturers. Nissan were the first new manufacturer to commit to the series with four Nissan Altima L33s followed briefly by Erebus Motorsport with three Mercedes-Benz E63 AMGs. Volvo entered the series in 2014 with Garry Rogers Motorsport racing the Volvo S60.


2018 Season

2019 Season


23Red Racing

Brad Jones Raci

Charlie Schwerk

DJR Team Penske

Erebus Motorspo

Garry Rogers Mo

Matt Stone Raci

Nissan Motorspo

Tekno Autosport

Tickford Racing

Tim Blanchard R

Triple Eight Ra

Walkinshaw Andr

() Missing Artwork
(- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork
() Team Complete

Trophy Icon



Other Links