Indiana Pacers


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Indiana Pacers vs Los Angeles Lakers (19 Mar)

1967 (51 years old)


Frank Vogel

Bankers Life Fieldhouse
(18,165 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Indianapolis, Indiana



Home / Basketball / NBA / Indiana Pacers

Upcoming Events
19 Mar Indiana Pacers - Los Angeles Bankers Life Fieldhouse
23 Mar Indiana Pacers - Los Angeles Bankers Life Fieldhouse
25 Mar Indiana Pacers - Miami Heat Bankers Life Fieldhouse
27 Mar Golden State - Indiana Pacers Oracle Arena
29 Mar Sacramento Kings - Indiana Pacers Sleep Train Arena

Latest Results
17 Mar Washington Wizards 109 - 102 Indiana Pacers Verizon Center
15 Mar Indiana Pacers 99 - 106 Toronto Raptors Bankers Life Fieldhouse
13 Mar Philadelphia 76ers 98 - 101 Indiana Pacers Wells Fargo Center
11 Mar Boston Celtics 97 - 99 Indiana Pacers TD Garden
09 Mar Indiana Pacers 112 - 87 Atlanta Hawks Bankers Life Fieldhouse


The Indiana Pacers are a professional basketball team based in Indianapolis, Indiana. They are members of the Central Division in the Eastern Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA). The Pacers were first established in 1967 as members of the American Basketball Association (ABA) and became members of the NBA in 1976 as a result of the ABA-NBA merger. They play their home games at Bankers Life Fieldhouse. The team is named after Indiana's history with harness racing pacers as well as the Indianapolis 500's pace cars.

The Pacers have won three championships, all in the ABA. The Pacers were Eastern Conference champions in 2000. The team has won eight division titles. Five Hall of Fame players - Reggie Miller, Chris Mullin, Alex English, Mel Daniels, and Roger Brown - played with the Pacers for multiple seasons.

Team Members

Bojan Bogdanov

Solomon Hill

Al Jefferson

Ian Mahinmi

C.J. Miles

Damjan Rude┼ż

Luis Scola

Donald Sloan

Rodney Stuckey

C.J. Watson

David West

Shayne Whittin

Damien Wilkins

Stadium or Home

The first event held at Bankers Life Fieldhouse was on November 6, 1999 when the Indiana Pacers played their regular-season home opener against the Boston Celtics. Later that same season, the Pacers made it to the 2000 NBA Finals against the Los Angeles Lakers. Three games of that championship series were held at Bankers Life Fieldhouse, but the Pacers ended up losing that season's title 4 games to 2.

In 2009, Bankers Life Fieldhouse was the site for the 2009 WNBA Finals. The Indiana Fever took on the Phoenix Mercury for games three and four of that series, but ended up losing the series. Three years later, the Fever hosted the 2012 WNBA Finals for games 3 & 4 and beat the Minnesota Lynx.

Bankers Life Fieldhouse is a host venue for many different events besides home games for the Pacers and Fever. From 2002 to 2007, the venue served as the site of the Big Ten Conference Men's Basketball Tournament in even numbered years while the tournament was held at the United Center in Chicago in odd numbered years. In 2008, the tournament was moved to Bankers Life Fieldhouse exclusively for five years, through 2012. The arena is also a frequent site of the Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament. 2012 will mark the 12th time in 13 years that the tournament has been held at the Fieldhouse. On June 5, 2011, the Big Ten Conference announced that beginning in 2013 the location of both of the conference basketball tournaments for the following four years would be alternated between the Chicago area and Indianapolis. Bankers Life Fieldhouse will once again be the site for both men's and women's events in 2014 and 2016. The 2011 NCAA Women's Final Four was also held at the Fieldhouse on April 3 and April 5 of 2011. For basketball, the venue seats 18165 (18345 from 1999 to 2006).

Additionally, the Indiana Firebirds of the Arena Football League played at the Fieldhouse from 2001 to 2004. The venue also hosts select games for the Indiana Ice of the United States Hockey League.

The Professional Bull Riders brought its Built Ford Tough Series bull riding tour to the Fieldhouse for the first time in January 2011. It was their second visit to Indianapolis; they first visited Indianapolis during the 2004 season when they held a BFTS event at the RCA Dome.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Youtube