New South Wales Waratahs


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

Recent Form ➡
  D      D      D      D      D    

1882 (138 years old)


Sydney Cricket Ground
(48,000 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart

Sydney, New South Wales


Super Rugby

Last Edit
Ovokx: 19/Apr/19
Home / Sport / Rugby / Super Rugby / New South Wales Waratahs

Upcoming Events

Latest Results
None Found...
30 May 20 Wellington Hurricanes   -  New South
23 May 20 New South   -  Brumbies
16 May 20 Queensland Reds   -  New South
08 May 20 Sunwolves   -  New South
02 May 20 New South   -  Melbourne Rebels

Available in:

The New South Wales Waratahs (/ˈwɒrətɑːz/ or /ˌwɒrəˈtɑːz/; referred to as the Waratahs, are an Australian rugby union team representing the majority of New South Wales in the Super Rugby competition. The Riverina and other southern parts of the state, are represented by the Brumbies, who are based in Canberra, Australian Capital Territory (ACT).

The "Waratahs" name has historically been the name for the New South Wales Rugby Union (NSWRU) representative team, and became the name for the New South Wales team when it entered the Super Six, Super 10 and Super 12 competitions. The name and emblem comes from the waratah, the state flower for New South Wales. Until 2019, their home ground was Sydney Football Stadium in Sydney. With this closed for demolition and rebuilding, in 2019 home games will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground and Western Sydney Stadium.

Team Members
View: Thumbs Cutouts RendersSort: Positions Names Numbers

none found...
= Contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

The Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) is a sports stadium in Sydney, Australia. It is used for Test, One Day International and Twenty20 cricket, as well as Australian rules football, rugby league football, rugby union, and association football. It is the home ground for the New South Wales Blues cricket team, the Sydney Sixers of the Big Bash League, the Sydney Roosters of the National Rugby League, the NSW Waratahs of Super Rugby and the Sydney Swans Australian Football League club. It is owned and operated by the Sydney Cricket Ground Trust that also manages the Sydney Football Stadium located next door. Until the 44,000 seat Football Stadium opened in 1988, the Sydney Cricket Ground was the major rugby league venue in Sydney.



Other Links