User Rating

(1 users)

Next Event

1927 (91 years old)


Rudi García

Stadio Olimpico
(0 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Rome, Italy


Italian Serie A

Home / Soccer / Italian Serie A / Roma

Upcoming Events
None Found...

Latest Results
20 May Sassuolo 0 - 1 Roma Stadio Alberto Braglia
13 May Roma 0 - 0 Juventus Stadio Olimpico
06 May Cagliari 0 - 1 Roma Stadio Sant
28 Apr Roma 4 - 1 Chievo Stadio Olimpico
21 Apr SPAL 2013 0 - 3 Roma Stadio Paolo Mazza


Associazione Sportiva Roma (BIT: ASR, LSE: 0DMN), commonly referred to as simply Roma, is a professional Italian football club based in Rome. Founded by a merger arranged by the Fascist regime in 1927, Roma have participated in the top-tier of Italian football for all of their existence except for 1951–52. For their 63rd season in a row (82nd overall), Roma are competing in Serie A for the 2014–15 season.

Roma have won Serie A three times, first in 1941–42 then in 1982–83 and again in 2000–01, as well as winning nine Coppa Italia titles and two Supercoppa Italiana titles. On the European stage Roma won an Inter-Cities Fairs Cup in 1960–61, coming close to European Cup victory in 1983–84 (lost the one-legged final played at home against Liverpool after a penalty shootout), and finishing as runners-up in the UEFA Cup for 1990–91 (two-legged aggregate defeat against Internazionale).

Home games are currently played at the Stadio Olimpico, a venue they share with city rivals Lazio. With a capacity of over 72,000, it is the second largest of its kind in Italy, with only the San Siro able to seat more. In September 2009 the club unveiled plans to build a Stadio della Roma (new 55,000-capacity) in the western suburbs of Rome. Its design was modelled after English football stadiums with the objective being to give fans a closer view of the pitch. In September 2011, it was announced that the new president, Thomas R. DiBenedetto, had reached an agreement with the mayor of Rome, Gianni Alemanno, to have the new stadium completed by 2016. The outside of the stadium is said to be inspired by the Colosseum

Team Members

Julio Sergio B

Marco Borriell

Arturo Calabre

Gianluca Capra

Leandro Castan

Alessandro Cre

Bryan Cristant

Gianluca Curci

Mattia Destro

Edin Dzeko

Federico Fazio

Jacopo Ferri

Alessandro Flo

Juan Manuel It

Seydou Keita

Aleksandar Kol

Adem Ljajic

Bogdan Lobont

Kostas Manolas

Francesco Di M

Vlad Marin

Luca Mazzitell

Leandro Parede

Javier Pastore

Lorenzo Pelleg

Matteo Politan

Matteo Ricci

Daniele De Ros

Morgan De Sanc

Stephan El Sha

Simone Sini

Lukasz Skorups

Michele Somma

Kevin Strootma

Rodrigo Taddei

Rafael Toloi

Vassilis Toros

Salin Ucan

Daniele Verde

Federico Vivia

Stadium or Home

The Stadio Olimpico is the main and largest sports facility of Rome, Italy. It is located within the Foro Italico sports complex, north of the city. An asset of the Italian National Olympic Committee, the structure is intended primarily for football. It is the home stadium of Serie A clubs Lazio and Roma, and the venue of the Coppa Italia final. The stadium was rebuilt for the 1990 FIFA World Cup, and hosted the final.

A UEFA category four stadium, it has also hosted four European Cup finals, the most recent being the 2009 UEFA Champions League Final. Outside football, the stadium is used by the Italian national rugby union team and is Italy's national athletics stadium. It also occasionally hosts concerts and events of various kinds.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube