User Rating

(4 users)

Next Event

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position
Andreas Seidl

Recent Form ➡

1966 (55 years old)


McLaren Technology Centre Woking
(0 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart

Surrey, England


Formula 1

Last Edit
seabass123: 14/Jan/21
Home / Sport / Motorsport / Formula 1 / McLaren (year 2019)

Upcoming Events
United States Grand Prix (24 Oct 2021)
Mexico City Grand Prix (07 Nov 2021)
São Paulo Grand Prix (14 Nov 2021)
Ooredoo Qatar Grand Prix (21 Nov 2021)
Saudi Arabian Grand Prix (05 Dec 2021)

Latest Results
United States Grand Prix Qualifying
Turkish Grand Prix
Turkish Grand Prix Qualifying
Russian Grand Prix
Russian Grand Prix Qualifying

Available in:

McLaren Racing Limited, trading as McLaren Honda, is a British Formula One team based in Woking, Surrey, England, United Kingdom. McLaren is best known as a Formula One constructor but has also competed and won in the Indianapolis 500 and Canadian-American Challenge Cup (Can-Am). The team is the second oldest active team after Ferrari. They are one of the most successful teams in Formula One history, having won 182 races, 12 drivers' championships and 8 constructors' championships. The team is a wholly owned subsidiary of McLaren Group.

Founded in 1963 by New Zealander Bruce McLaren, the team won its first Grand Prix at the 1968 Belgian Grand Prix but their greatest initial success was in Can-Am, where they dominated from 1967 to 1971. Further American triumph followed, with Indianapolis 500 wins in McLaren cars for Mark Donohue in 1972 and Johnny Rutherford in 1974 and 1976. After Bruce McLaren died in a testing accident in 1970, Teddy Mayer took over and led the team to their first Formula One constructors' championship in 1974, with Emerson Fittipaldi and James Hunt winning the drivers' championship in 1974 and 1976 respectively. 1974 also marked the start of a long standing sponsorship by Phillip Morris' Marlboro cigarette brand.

In 1981 McLaren merged with Ron Dennis' Project Four Racing; Dennis took over as team principal and shortly after organised a buyout of the original McLaren shareholders to take full control of the team. This began the team's most successful era: with Porsche and Honda engines, Niki Lauda, Alain Prost and Ayrton Senna took between them seven drivers' championships and McLaren six constructors' championships. The combination of Prost and Senna was particularly dominant—together they won all but one race in 1988—but later their rivalry soured and Prost left for Ferrari. Fellow English team Williams offered the most consistent challenge during this period, the two winning every constructors' title between 1984 and 1994. However, by the mid-1990s Honda had withdrawn from Formula One, Senna had moved to Williams and the team went three seasons without a win. With Mercedes-Benz engines, West sponsorship and former Williams designer Adrian Newey, further championships came in 1998 and 1999 with driver Mika Häkkinen and during the 2000s the team were consistent front-runners, driver Lewis Hamilton taking their latest title in 2008. In 2009 Dennis retired as team principal of McLaren handing the former role to longtime McLaren employee Martin Whitmarsh. At the end of 2013, after the team's worst season since 2004, Whitmarsh was ousted. In October 2014, Sam Michael, would be quitting his role at McLaren Racing. In 2013, McLaren announced they would be using Honda engines from 2015 onwards, replacing Mercedes-Benz.

Team Members
View: Thumbs Cutouts RendersSort: Positions Names Numbers


= Contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

The McLaren Technology Centre is the headquarters of the McLaren Group and all of its companies, located on a 500,000 m² site in Woking, Surrey, England. The complex consists of four buildings two of which are open. The main building is the McLaren Technology Centre (Home of McLaren Group), The McLaren Production Centre (Home of McLaren Automotive), the McLaren-GSK Centre for Applied Performance (Home of McLaren-GSK Parthership- due to open in late 2015) and the fourth building is the McLaren Centre for Appled Technologies (Home of McLaren Applied Technologues) The main headquarters building is a large, roughly semi-circular, glass-walled building, designed by the architect Norman Foster and his company, Foster and Partners. The building was short-listed for the 2005 Stirling Prize, which was won by the Scottish Parliament building. About 1,000 people work at the Technology Centre. It is home to the McLaren Racing Formula One constructor and McLaren Automotive, the makers of the Mercedes-Benz SLR McLaren, as well as other companies of the McLaren Group. It is also the main setting of McLaren's new cartoon, Tooned. In 2011, the size of the centre was doubled after a second building, the McLaren Production Centre, was built. This two storey building is used for manufacturing cars for McLaren Automotive and also for some of McLaren Applied Technology's products. Two more buildings are planned for the site to complete the complex, the McLaren Applied Technology Centre and the McLaren-GSK Technology Centre. These will sit beside the semi circular McLaren Technology Centre headquarters and the McLaren Production Centre.



Other Links