Notts County


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Crewe vs Notts County (17 Oct)

1862 (155 years old)


Kevin Nolan

Meadow Lane
(20,229 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart


The Magpies, County, Notts

English League 2

Home / Soccer / English League 2 / Notts County

Upcoming Events
Tuesday 17th Oct Crewe - Notts County Alexandra Stadium
Saturday 21st Oct Carlisle - Notts County Brunton Park
Saturday 28th Oct Notts County - Newport Meadow Lane
Saturday 11th Nov Stevenage - Notts County Broadhall Way
Saturday 18th Nov Notts County - Cheltenham Meadow Lane

Latest Results
Saturday 14th Oct Notts County 2 - 1 Barnet Meadow Lane
Saturday 7th Oct Notts County 1 - 1 Forest Green Meadow Lane
Saturday 30th Sep Mansfield 3 - 1 Notts County Field Mill
Tuesday 26th Sep Exeter 0 - 3 Notts County St James Park
Saturday 23rd Sep Notts County 4 - 1 Lincoln Meadow Lane


Notts County Football Club (often known as Notts or County or by their nickname The Magpies) is a professional football club based in Nottingham, England. Formed on 28 November 1862, Notts County are the oldest football team in the world to currently play at a professional level. Between 1888–89 and 2013–14 they played a total of 4,756 Football League matches – more than any other English team. Notts started the 2015–2016 playing in League Two, the fourth tier in the English football league system following relegation from League One.

County play their home games at Meadow Lane in black and white striped shirts.

The club has had several spells in the top division of English football, most recently in 1991–92, when County played in the old First Division. Notable former managers of Notts County include Jimmy Sirrel, Howard Wilkinson, Neil Warnock, Howard Kendall and Sam Allardyce. The club has had several owners. In the 21st century, a series of financial problems has seen the club owned by a Supporters' trust, who sold the club to Munto Finance – a subsidiary of Qadbak Investments. Further monetary difficulties saw the club sold, for a nominal fee, to Peter Trembling, who then sold the club to Ray Trew for £1 after the club had been served with two winding up petitions from HM Revenue and Customs due to demands for a late PAYE payment of around £500,000.

Team Members
Blair Adams
Harry Andrews
Wesley Atkinso
Jeremy Balmy
David Bell
Colby Bishop
Andre Boucaud
Graeme Burke
Adam Campbell
Roy Carroll
Adam Coombes
Jordan Cransto
Billy Daniels
Adam Dawson
Shaun Derry
Kyle Dixon
Mustapha Dumbu
Mike Edwards
Ross Fitzsimon
Jorge Grant
Shaun Harrad
Will Hayhurst
Danny Haynes
Elliott Hewitt
Hayden Hollis
Gary Jones
Cieron Keane
Malachi Lavell
Brad McGowan
Taylor McKenzi
Malcomn Melvin
Hayden Mullins
Ronan Murray
Romello Nangle
Liam Noble
Kevin Pilkingt
Gareth Roberts
Rhys Sharpe
Enoch Showunmi
Emanuel Smith
Alan Smith
Fabian Speiss
James Spencer
Jon Stead
Greg Tempest
Garry Thompson
Curtis Thompso
Tyrell Waite
Elliott Whiteh
Nicky Wroe

Stadium or Home

The Meadow Lane Stadium (usually known simply as Meadow Lane) is a football stadium in Nottingham, England. It is the home ground of Notts County, who have played there since 1910. The stadium is also home to Notts County Ladies F.C. since 2014.

It currently has an all-seated capacity of 19,841 for Football League games and 20,211 for other events (such as rugby). The record attendance is 47,310, who watched Notts lose 1–0 to York City in the FA Cup Sixth Round on 12 March 1955.

Meadow Lane lies just three hundred yards (275 metres) away from the City Ground, home of Nottingham Forest. The two grounds are the closest in England and the second closest in the United Kingdom after the grounds of Dundee and Dundee United. The Trent End of the City Ground is visible from parts of the Jimmy Sirrel stand and the Spion Kop.

The stadium also hosts the men's and women's football in the Varsity Series – a sporting series contested by Nottingham Trent University and the University of Nottingham.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube