User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Rangers vs Celtic (23 Sep)

1888 (129 years old)


Ronny Deila

Celtic Park
(60,447 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Parkhead, Glasgow


Scottish Premier League

Home / Soccer / Scottish Premier League / Celtic

Upcoming Events
Saturday 23rd Sep Rangers - Celtic Ibrox Stadium
Saturday 30th Sep Celtic - Hibernian Celtic Park
Saturday 14th Oct Celtic - Dundee FC Celtic Park
Saturday 21st Oct Motherwell - Celtic Fir Park Stadium
Wednesday 25th Oct Aberdeen - Celtic Pittodrie

Latest Results
Saturday 16th Sep Celtic 4 - 0 Ross County Celtic Park
Friday 8th Sep Hamilton 1 - 4 Celtic New Douglas Park
Saturday 26th Aug Celtic 1 - 1 St Johnstone Celtic Park
Saturday 19th Aug Kilmarnock 0 - 2 Celtic Rugby Park
Friday 11th Aug Partick 0 - 1 Celtic Firhill Stadium


Celtic Football Club (/ˈsɛltɪk/) are a professional football club based in Glasgow, Scotland which plays in the Scottish Premiership. Since playing its first game in 1888, Celtic has never been relegated. Celtic have a long-standing rivalry with Rangers; the two clubs are collectively known as the Old Firm.

Celtic have won the Scottish League Championship on 45 occasions, most recently in the 2013–14 season, the Scottish Cup 36 times and the Scottish League Cup 14 times. The club's greatest season was 1966–67, when Celtic became the first British team to win the European Cup, also winning the Scottish League Championship, the Scottish Cup, the Scottish League Cup, and the Glasgow Cup. Celtic also reached the 1970 European Cup Final, and the 2003 UEFA Cup Final.

Team Members

Efe Ambrose

Bahrudin Ataji

Mohamed Bangur

Nir Biton

Derk Boerrigte

Dedryck Boyata

Scott Brown

Joe Chalmers

Carlton Cole

Kris Commons

Moussa Dembele

Leonardo Fasan

Stuart Findlay

Darnell Fisher

James Forrest

Marcus Fraser

Holmbert Fridj

Cristian Gambo

Paul George

Craig Gordon

Leigh Griffith

Liam Henderson

John Herron

Emilio Izaguir

Lewis Kidd

Mikael Lustig

Dylan McGeouch

Callum McGrego

Steven Mouyoko

Eoghan O'

Patrick Robert

Tom Rogic

Stefan Scepovi

Scott Sinclair

Kieran Tierney

Lewis Toshney

Patrik Twardzi

Calum Waters

Lukasz Zaluska

Stadium or Home

Celtic Park is a football stadium in the Parkhead area of Glasgow, and is the home ground of Celtic Football Club. Celtic Park, an all-seater stadium with a capacity of 60,355, is the largest football stadium in Scotland and the seventh-largest stadium in the United Kingdom, after Murrayfield, Old Trafford, the Olympic Stadium (London), Twickenham, Wembley, and Millennium Stadium. It is also commonly known by Celtic fans as either Parkhead or Paradise.

Celtic was formed in November 1887 and first laid out a ground in the Parkhead area in 1888. The club moved to a different site in 1892, however, when the rental charge was greatly increased. The new site was developed into an oval shaped stadium, with vast terracing sections. The record attendance of 83,500 was set by an Old Firm derby on 1 January 1938. The terraces were covered and floodlights were installed between 1957 and 1971. The Taylor Report mandated that all major clubs should have an all-seated stadium by August 1994. Celtic was in a bad financial position in the early 1990s and no major work was carried out until Fergus McCann took control of the club in March 1994. He carried out a plan to demolish the old terraces and develop a new stadium in a phased rebuild, which was completed in August 1998.

Celtic Park has often been used as a venue for Scotland internationals and Cup Finals, particularly when Hampden Park has been unavailable. Before the First World War, Celtic Park hosted various other sporting events, including composite rules shinty-hurling, track and field and the 1897 Track Cycling World Championships. Open-air Mass celebrations and First World War recruitment drives were also held there. Celtic Park has also been used for concerts, including performances by The Who and U2.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube