User Rating

(1 users)

Next Event
Genoa vs Roma (26 Nov)

1927 (90 years old)


Rudi García

Stadio Olimpico
(0 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Rome, Italy


Italian Serie A

Home / Soccer / Italian Serie A / Roma

Upcoming Events
26 Nov Genoa - Roma Stadio Luigi Ferraris
01 Dec Roma - SPAL 2013 Stadio Olimpico
10 Dec Chievo - Roma Stadio Marc
13 Dec Sampdoria - Roma Stadio Luigi Ferraris
16 Dec Roma - Cagliari Stadio Olimpico

Latest Results
18 Nov Roma 2 - 1 Lazio Stadio Olimpico
05 Nov Fiorentina 2 - 4 Roma Stadio Artemio Franchi
28 Oct Roma 1 - 0 Bologna Stadio Olimpico
25 Oct Roma 1 - 0 Crotone Stadio Olimpico
22 Oct Torino 0 - 1 Roma Stadio Olimpico


Associazione Sportiva Roma (BIT: ASR, LSE: 0DMN), commonly referred to as simply Roma, is a professional Italian football club based in Rome. Founded by a merger arranged by the Fascist regime in 1927, Roma have participated in the top-tier of Italian football for all of their existence except for 1951–52. For their 63rd season in a row (82nd overall), Roma are competing in Serie A for the 2014–15 season.

Roma have won Serie A three times, first in 1941–42 then in 1982–83 and again in 2000–01, as well as winning nine Coppa Italia titles and two Supercoppa Italiana titles. On the European stage Roma won an Inter-Cities Fairs Cup in 1960–61, coming close to European Cup victory in 1983–84 (lost the one-legged final played at home against Liverpool after a penalty shootout), and finishing as runners-up in the UEFA Cup for 1990–91 (two-legged aggregate defeat against Internazionale).

Home games are currently played at the Stadio Olimpico, a venue they share with city rivals Lazio. With a capacity of over 72,000, it is the second largest of its kind in Italy, with only the San Siro able to seat more. In September 2009 the club unveiled plans to build a Stadio della Roma (new 55,000-capacity) in the western suburbs of Rome. Its design was modelled after English football stadiums with the objective being to give fans a closer view of the pitch. In September 2011, it was announced that the new president, Thomas R. DiBenedetto, had reached an agreement with the mayor of Rome, Gianni Alemanno, to have the new stadium completed by 2016. The outside of the stadium is said to be inspired by the Colosseum

Team Members
Davide Astori
Federico Balza
Michel Bastos
Valmir Berisha
Julio Sergio B
Marco Borriell
Arturo Calabre
Gianluca Capra
Leandro Castan
Alessandro Cre
Gianluca Curci
Mattia Destro
Edin Dzeko
Federico Fazio
Jacopo Ferri
Alessandro Flo
Juan Manuel It
Seydou Keita
Aleksandar Kol
Adem Ljajic
Bogdan Lobont
Kostas Manolas
Francesco Di M
Vlad Marin
Luca Mazzitell
Radja Nainggol
Leandro Parede
Lorenzo Pelleg
Matteo Politan
Matteo Ricci
Daniele De Ros
Morgan De Sanc
Stephan El Sha
Simone Sini
Lukasz Skorups
Michele Somma
Kevin Strootma
Rodrigo Taddei
Junior Tallo
Rafael Toloi
Vassilis Toros
Salin Ucan
Daniele Verde
Federico Vivia

Stadium or Home

The Stadio Olimpico is the main and largest sports facility of Rome, Italy. It is located within the Foro Italico sports complex, north of the city. An asset of the Italian National Olympic Committee, the structure is intended primarily for football. It is the home stadium of Serie A clubs Lazio and Roma, and the venue of the Coppa Italia final. The stadium was rebuilt for the 1990 FIFA World Cup, and hosted the final.

A UEFA category four stadium, it has also hosted four European Cup finals, the most recent being the 2009 UEFA Champions League Final. Outside football, the stadium is used by the Italian national rugby union team and is Italy's national athletics stadium. It also occasionally hosts concerts and events of various kinds.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube