Leicester Tigers


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Leicester Tigers vs Worcester Warriors (24 Nov)

1880 (137 years old)


Richard Cockerill

Welford Road
(24,000 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart



Rugby Union Premiership

Home / Rugby / Rugby Union Premiership / Leicester Tigers

Upcoming Events
24 Nov Leicester Tigers - Worcester Warriors Welford Road
25 Nov Leicester Tigers - Worcester Warriors Welford Road
25 Nov Leicester Tigers - Worcester Welford Road
02 Dec Wasps - Leicester Tigers Ricoh Arena
24 Dec Leicester Tigers - Saracens Welford Road

Latest Results
19 Nov Leicester Tigers - Sale Sharks Welford Road
18 Nov Leicester Tigers - Sale Sharks Welford Road
29 Oct Newcastle Falcons 13 - 30 Leicester Tigers
07 Oct London Irish 27 - 28 Leicester Tigers Madejski Stadium
30 Sep Leicester Tigers 20 - 13 Exeter Chiefs Welford Road


Leicester are the most successful English club since the introduction of league rugby in 1987, a record 10 times English champions – 4 more than either Bath or Wasps, and last won the Aviva Premiership title in the 2012/2013 season. Leicester have also appeared in a record nine successive Premiership finals, from 2005–2013. The Tigers have never finished a league season below 6th position, and are one of only four teams (along with Gloucester, Bath and Wasps) never to have been relegated from the top division. Leicester are also the only English side to have qualified to play in every Heineken Cup in which English teams have participated, and are also the most successful English side in Europe; back-to-back champions in 2001 and 2002 and losing finalists in 1997, 2007 and 2009.

Team Members
Anthony Allen
Marcos Ayerza
Seremaia Baike
Fraser Balmain
Robert Barbier
Tommy Bell
Miles Benjamin
Neil Briggs
Tom Bristow
Riccardo Brugn
Freddie Burns
Gonzalo Camach
Sebastian de C
Dan Cole
Jordan Crane
Tom Croft
Louis Deacon
Leonardo Ghira
Jamie Gibson
Vereniki Gonev
Scott Hamilton
Sam Harrison
Terrence Hepet
Graham Kitchen
Christian Loam
Pablo Matera
David Mele
Niall Morris
Logovi'i Mulip
Tiziano Pasqua
Laurence Pearc
Javiah Pohe
Tom Price
Michele Rizzo
Julian Salvi
Blaine Scully
Ed Slater
Matt Smith
Mathew Tait
Harry Thacker
Adam Thompston
Brad Thorn
Manusamoa Tuil
Owen Williams
Ben Youngs
Tom Youngs

Stadium or Home

Welford Road is a rugby union stadium in Leicester, England and is the home ground for Leicester Tigers. It is located between Aylestone Road and Welford Road on the edge of the city centre. The stadium has a capacity of 24,000, making it the largest purpose-built club rugby union ground in England.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube