Forest Green Rovers


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Forest Green Rovers vs Crawley (24 Feb)

1889 (129 years old)


Mark Cooper

The New Lawn
(5,141 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart



English League 2

Home / Soccer / English League 2 / Forest Green Rovers

Upcoming Events
24 Feb Forest Green - Crawley The New Lawn
03 Mar Crewe - Forest Green Alexandra Stadium
06 Mar Newport - Forest Green Rodney Parade
10 Mar Forest Green - Notts County The New Lawn
17 Mar Accrington - Forest Green Crown Ground

Latest Results
17 Feb Morecambe 1 - 1 Forest Green Globe Arena
13 Feb Forest Green 3 - 1 Stevenage The New Lawn
03 Feb Forest Green 2 - 1 Coventry The New Lawn
31 Jan Exeter 2 - 0 Forest Green St James Park
27 Jan Carlisle 1 - 0 Forest Green Brunton Park


Forest Green Rovers Football Club is a professional football club based in Nailsworth, Gloucestershire, England. Affiliated to the Gloucestershire County FA, they are currently members of League Two, the fourth tier of English football, and play at the New Lawn.
The club was established in 1889 by Reverend E.J.H. Peach, representing the Forest Green area of Nailsworth. The name Rovers was adopted in 1893, and the following year the club were founder members of the Mid-Gloucestershire League. Their first home league match on 6 October was a 1–1 draw with Brimscombe, and the club went on to finish the 1894–95 season in third place. Nailsworth had become an urban district in 1894 and there was an effort to ensure the town was represented by a football team. As a result the club was renamed Nailsworth Association Football Club and many members of the original team were replaced by players from Nailsworth, although they continued to play at the original Lawn Ground in Forest Green. However, the club withdrew from the league during the 1896–97 season.
The club was re-established in 1898 under the Forest Green Rovers name, and absorbed Nailsworth Thursday shortly afterwards.

Team Members

Bradley Collin

Emmanuel Month

Omar Bugiel

Shamir Stephen

Alex Iacovitti

Samuel Ian Rus

Tom Anderson

Cameron Belfor

Dale Owen Benn

Alex Bray

Reece Brown

Chris Clements

Lee Collins

Lee Harvey Col

Charlie Terren

Christian Rhys

Jack Joseph Fi

Toni Correia G

Gavin Gunning

Luke James

Luke Myers Jam

Scott Laird

Scott Benjamin

Keanu Marsh-Br

Jordan Morris

Liam Thomas No

Isaiah Osbourn

Harry Leslie P

Farrend Rawson

Reuben Reid

Mark Alan Robe

Drissa Traore

Daniel Wishart

Stadium or Home

The club initially played at a ground 'at the top of the hill' in Forest Green known as the Lawn Ground. They moved to a ground in Nailsworth in 1924, but returned to the Lawn in 1927 after it was upgraded with a boundary wall and entrance gates. At the start of the 2006–07 season the club moved to the New Lawn.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube