1973 (44 years old)

First Recorded Event




Alternate Names

Home / Motorsport / WRC


Upcoming Events
RallyRACC Catalunya - Rally de España (Sunday 08th October)
Dayinsure Wales Rally GB (Sunday 29th October)
Kennards Hire Rally Australia (Sunday 19th November)

Latest Results
ADAC Rallye Deutschland (Sunday 20th August)
Neste Rally Finland (Sunday 30th July)
74th PZM Rally Poland (Sunday 02nd July)
Rally Italia Sardegna (Sunday 11th June)
Vodafone Rally de Portugal (Sunday 21st May)
Rally Argentina (Sunday 30th April)
Che Guevara Energy Drink Tour de Corse (Sunday 09th April)
Rally Guanajuato México (Sunday 12th March)
Rally Sweden (Sunday 12th February)
Rallye Monte-Carlo (Sunday 22nd January)


The World Rally Championship (WRC) is a rallying series organised by the FIA, culminating with a champion driver and manufacturer. The driver's world championship and manufacturer's world championship are separate championships, but based on the same point system. The series currently consists of 13 three-day events driven on surfaces ranging from gravel and tarmac to snow and ice. Each rally is split into 15–25 special stages which are run against the clock on closed roads.

The WRC was formed from well-known and popular international rallies, most of which had previously been part of the European Rally Championship and/or the International Championship for Manufacturers, and the series was first contested in 1973. The World Rally Car is the current car specification in the series. It evolved from Group A cars which replaced the banned Group B supercars. World Rally Cars are built on production 1.6-litre four-cylinder cars, but feature turbochargers, anti-lag systems, four-wheel-drive, sequential gearboxes, aerodynamic parts and other enhancements bringing the price of a WRC car to around US$1 million (€700,000 / £500,000) .

The WRC features three support championships, the Junior World Rally Championship (JWRC, formerly the WRC Academy), the World Rally Championship 2 (WRC-2, formerly the Super 2000 World Rally Championship), and the World Rally Championship 3 (WRC-3, formerly the Production World Rally Championship) which are contested on the same events and stages as the WRC, but with different regulations. The production car, super 2000 and junior entrants race through the stages after the WRC drivers.

2015 Season 2016 Season 2017 Season

Citroën Total Abu
Hyundai Motorsport N
Hyundai Shell World
Jipocar Czech National
M-Sport World Rally
RK M-Sport World
Volkswagen Motorsport
Volkswagen Motorsport II

Trophy Icon



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Youtube