User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Nantes vs Toulouse (20 Oct)

Recent Form
  D      D      L      D      D    

1970 (48 years old)


Alain Casanova

Stadium Municipal
(35,472 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart



French Ligue 1

Last Edit
smudgie: 16/Nov/17
Home / Soccer / French Ligue 1 / Toulouse

Upcoming Events
20 Oct 2018 Nantes   -  Toulouse La Beaujoire-Louis @ 6:00pm
27 Oct 2018 Toulouse   -  Montpellier Stadium Municipal @ 6:00pm
03 Nov 2018 Strasbourg   -  Toulouse Stade de la Meinau @ 7:00pm
10 Nov 2018 Toulouse   -  Amiens Stadium Municipal @ 7:00pm
24 Nov 2018 Paris SG   -  Toulouse Parc des Princes @ 7:00pm

Latest Results
05 Oct 2018 Toulouse  1 - 1  Nice Stadium Municipal
30 Sep 2018 Rennes  1 - 1  Toulouse Route de Lorient
25 Sep 2018 Toulouse  2 - 3  St Etienne Stadium Municipal
22 Sep 2018 Angers  0 - 0  Toulouse Stade Jean Bouin
15 Sep 2018 Toulouse  1 - 1  Monaco Stadium Municipal


Toulouse Football Club, also known simply as Toulouse (familiarly as TFC), is a French association football club based in the city of Toulouse. The club was founded in 1937 and currently plays in Ligue 1, the top level of French football. Toulouse plays its home matches at the Stadium Municipal located within the city. The first team is managed by former club player Alain Casanova and captained by Colombian midfielder Abel Aguilar.

Les Pitchouns have won 3 Ligue 2 and 1 Coupe de France. Toulouse have participated in European competition five times. In 2008, the club, among celebratory fanfare, qualified for the UEFA Champions League for the first time in its history and, in the following season, played in the inaugural edition of the UEFA Europa League.

Toulouse is presided over by the French businessman Olivier Sadran, who took over the club following its bankruptcy in 2001 which resulted in it being relegated to the Championnat National. The club has served as a springboard for several players, most notably the World Cup-winning goalkeeper Fabien Barthez and international striker André-Pierre Gignac.

Team Members

Abel Aguilar

Ali Ahamada

Jean-Daniel Akpa

Cheikh Oumar Bang

Eden Ben Basat

Youssef Benali

Alexis Blin

Olivier Blondel

Yann Bodiger

Zacharie Boucher

Florian David

Manuel Delgado

Etienne Didot

Tongo Hamed Doumb
Mehdi Fennouche

Mickael Firmin

Max Gradel

Dragos Grigore
Ilias Hassani

Giannelli Imbula

Kevin Leoni

William Matheus

Dany Maury

Francois Moubandj

Pavle Ninkov

Aleksandar Pesic

Adrien Regattin

Mihai Roman

Zaniou Sana

Yaya Sanogo

Francois Sirieix

Amadou Soukouna

Uros Spajic

Maxime Spano

Issiaga Sylla

Oscar Trejo
Driss Trichard

Gael Vena

Dusan Veskovac

Marc Vidal

Steeve Yago

Wissam Yedder

Jonathan Zebina

Stadium or Home

Stadium Municipal is the largest multi-purpose stadium in Toulouse, France. It is the seventh-largest stadium in France. It is currently used mostly for football matches, mainly those of the Toulouse Football Club and the big games of rugby for Stade Toulousain in the Heineken Cup or Top 14. It also hosts the test matches of France's national rugby union team. It is located on the island of Ramier near the centre of Toulouse. It is a pure football and rugby ground, and therefore has no athletics track surrounding the field. The stadium is able to hold 35,472 people.

The stadium was built in 1937 for the 1938 FIFA World Cup and has undergone two extensive renovations, in 1949 and 1997.

The stadium staged six matches during the 1998 Football World Cup.

It was also used as a host venue during the 2007 Rugby World Cup for games such as Japan-Fiji, won by the latter 35–31. On 13 November 2009 the stadium hosted international rugby again when France hosted South Africa. At the time, South Africa were leading the series by 20 wins to 10 (6 drawn).



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube