User Rating

(1 users)

Next Event
Ajax vs PSV Eindhoven (31 Mar)

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

Recent Form
  W      W      W      W      L    

1900 (119 years old)


Amsterdam Arena
(0 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Amsterdam, Netherlands


Dutch Eredivisie

Last Edit
smudgie: 22/Jan/19
Home / Soccer / Dutch Eredivisie / Ajax

Upcoming Events
31 Mar 19 Ajax   -  PSV Eindhoven
03 Apr 19 FC Emmen   -  Ajax
06 Apr 19 Willem II   -  Ajax
10 Apr 19 Ajax   -  Juventus
13 Apr 19 Ajax   -  Excelsior

Latest Results
17 Mar 19 AZ Alkmaar  1 - 0  Ajax
13 Mar 19 Ajax  2 - 1  PEC Zwolle
10 Mar 19 Ajax  4 - 0  Fortuna Sittard
05 Mar 19 Real Madrid  1 - 4  Ajax
24 Feb 19 ADO Den  1 - 5  Ajax

Available in:

Amsterdamsche Football Club Ajax (Dutch pronunciation: ), also AFC Ajax or Ajax Amsterdam, is a Dutch professional football club based in Amsterdam. Historically, Ajax (named after the legendary Greek hero) is the most successful club in the Netherlands, with 33 Eredivisie titles and 18 KNVB Cups. Along with PSV Eindhoven and Feyenoord, it is one of the country's "big three" clubs who have dominated Dutch football (and who are the only three clubs in the Netherlands that have never been relegated from the top division).

Ajax is historically one of the most successful clubs in the world; according to the IFFHS, Ajax were the seventh-most successful European club of the 20th century. The club is one of the five teams that has earned the right to keep the European Cup and to wear a multiple-winner badge; they won consecutively in 1971–1973. In 1972, they completed the continental treble by winning the Eredivisie, KNVB Cup, and the European Cup. Ajax's last international trophies were the 1995 Intercontinental Cup and the 1995 Champions League, where they defeated Milan in the final; they lost the 1996 Champions League final on penalties to Juventus.

Ajax is also one of three teams to win the continental treble and the Intercontinental Cup in the same season/calendar year; This was achieved in the 1971–72 season. Ajax, Juventus, Bayern Munich, and Chelsea are the four clubs to have won all three major UEFA club competitions. They have also won the Intercontinental Cup twice, the 1991–92 UEFA Cup, as well as the Karl Rappan Cup, a predecessor of the UEFA Intertoto Cup in 1962. Ajax plays at the Amsterdam Arena, which opened in 1996. They previously played at De Meer Stadion and the Amsterdam Olympic Stadium (for international matches).

Team Members

Lucas Andersen

Riechedly Bazoer

Daley Blind

Ilan Boccara

Diederik Boer

Nicolai Boilesen

Geoffrey Castilli

Lerin Duarte

Anwar El Ghazi

Mickey van der Ha

Klaas-Jan Huntela

Siem de Jong

Ricardo Kishna

Zakaria Labyad

Peter Leeuwenburg

Ruben Ligeon

Jody Lukoki

Dejan Meleg

Ricardo van Rhijn

Lasse Schone

Kolbeinn Sigthors

Fabian Sporkslede

Joel Veltman

Richairo Zivkovic

= Contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

Amsterdam Arena (Dutch pronunciation: , officially stylised as Amsterdam ArenA) is a stadium in Amsterdam, Netherlands. It is the largest stadium in the country and it was built from 1993 to 1996 at a cost of €140 million, and was officially opened on 14 August 1996. It has been used for association football, American football, concerts, and other events. The stadium has a retractable roof combined with a grass surface. It has a capacity of 53,052 seats during football matches and 68,000 seats during concerts if a centre-stage setup is used (the stage in the middle of the pitch); for end-stage concerts, the capacity is 50,000, and for concerts where the stage is located in the east side of the stadium, the capacity is 35,000. It held UEFA five-star stadium status which was superseded by a new system of classification. On 15 May 2013, the Amsterdam Arena hosted the 2013 UEFA Europa League Final between S.L. Benfica and Chelsea F.C., in which the match was won by the English side.

The stadium is the home of the association football club AFC Ajax (since 1996) and was the home of the now-defunct American football club Amsterdam Admirals (1997–2007). It was one of the stadiums used during Euro 2000. Both international and Dutch artists gave concerts in the ArenA, including Celine Dion, Madonna, Michael Jackson, André Hazes, David Bowie and The Rolling Stones. Dance event Sensation is held in the stadium every year.



Other Links