Tampa Bay Buccaneers


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Baltimore Ravens vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers (16 Dec)

Recent Form
  L      L      W      W      D    

1976 (42 years old)

American Football


Raymond James Stadium
(65,618 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Tampa, Florida



Last Edit
Ovokx: 24/Sep/18
Home / American Football / NFL / Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Upcoming Events
16 Dec 2018 Baltimore Ravens   -  Tampa Bay Buccaneers M&T Bank Stadium @ 12:00am
23 Dec 2018 Dallas Cowboys   -  Tampa Bay Buccaneers AT&T Stadium @ 12:00am
30 Dec 2018 Tampa Bay   -  Atlanta Falcons Raymond James Stadium @ 12:00am

Latest Results
09 Dec 2018 Tampa Bay Buccaneers   -  New Orleans Saints Raymond James Stadium
02 Dec 2018 Tampa Bay Buccaneers  24 - 17  Carolina Panthers Raymond James Stadium
25 Nov 2018 Tampa Bay Buccaneers  27 - 9  San Francisco 49ers Raymond James Stadium
18 Nov 2018 New York Giants  38 - 35  Tampa Bay Buccaneers MetLife Stadium
11 Nov 2018 Tampa Bay Buccaneers  3 - 16  Washington Redskins Raymond James Stadium


The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are a professional American football franchise based in Tampa, Florida. The Buccaneers currently compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member team of the National Football Conference (NFC) South division. Along with the Seattle Seahawks, the team joined the NFL in 1976 as an expansion team. The Bucs played their first season in the American Football Conference (AFC) West division as part of the 1976 expansion plan, whereby each new franchise would play every other franchise over the first two years. After the season, the club switched conferences with the Seahawks and became a member of the NFC Central division. During the 2002 league realignment, the Bucs joined three former NFC West teams to form the NFC South. The club is owned by the Glazer family, and plays its home games at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa.

The Buccaneers are the first post-merger expansion team to win a division title, win a playoff game, and to host and play in a conference championship game; all three accomplishments occurred during the 1979 season. They are also the first team since the merger to complete a winning season when starting 10 or more rookies, which happened in the 2010 season. In 1976 and 1977, the Buccaneers lost their first 26 games. After a brief winning era in the late 1970s and early 1980s, the team suffered through 14 consecutive losing seasons. Then, for a 10-year period, they were consistent playoff contenders and won Super Bowl XXXVII at the end of the 2002 season, but have not yet returned to the Super Bowl; thus the Bucs, along with the New Orleans Saints and New York Jets, are the only NFL teams to win their lone Super Bowl appearance.

Over the course of 41 seasons, the Buccaneers have compiled an overall record of 256–402–1, with a regular-season record of 250–393–1 and a playoff record of 6–9.

Team Members

Nate Byham

Ed Gant

Josh McCown

Brandon Myers

Roscoe Parrish

Maurice Price

Brett Ratliff

Steve Smith

Rendrick Taylor

D.J. Ware

Wallace Wright

Stadium or Home

Raymond James Stadium, also known as "Ray Jay", is a multi-purpose football stadium located in Tampa, Florida. It is home to the Tampa Bay Buccaneers of the National Football League (NFL) as well as the NCAA's South Florida Bulls football team. The stadium seats 65,618. With the addition of temporary seating, it can be expanded to 75,000 for special events.

Raymond James Stadium hosted Super Bowls XXXV and XLIII, as well as the 2017 College Football Playoff National Championship. It is also set to host Super Bowl LV in February 2021.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube