User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Nantes vs Lille (31 Mar)

Head Coach

Christophe Galtier

Recent Form
  D      D      W      W      L    

1944 (75 years old)


Stade Pierre-Mauroy
(50,157 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart



French Ligue 1

Last Edit
zag: 09/Feb/19
Home / Soccer / French Ligue 1 / Lille

Upcoming Events
31 Mar 19 Nantes   -  Lille
07 Apr 19 Stade de   -  Lille
14 Apr 19 Lille   -  Paris SG
21 Apr 19 Toulouse   -  Lille
28 Apr 19 Lille   -  Nimes

Latest Results
15 Mar 19 Lille  0 - 1  Monaco
10 Mar 19 St Etienne  0 - 1  Lille
03 Mar 19 Lille  1 - 0  Dijon
22 Feb 19 Strasbourg  1 - 1  Lille
17 Feb 19 Lille  0 - 0  Montpellier

Available in:

LOSC Lille (Lille Olympique Sporting Club, French pronunciation ; commonly referred to as Le LOSC, Lille OSC or simply Lille) is a French association football club based in Lille. The club was founded in 1944 as a result of a merger and currently play in Ligue 1, the first division of French football. Lille previously played its home matches at the Stade Lille-Metropole in nearby Villeneuve-d'Ascq. In 2012, the club moved into its new facility, the Grand Stade Lille Métropole. The team is managed by French football figure René Girard and captained by French international Rio Mavuba.

Lille was founded as a result of a merger between Olympique Lillois and SC Fives. Both clubs were founding members of the French Division 1 and Lillois was the league's inaugural champions. Under the Lille emblem, the club has won three league titles in 1946, 1954, and 2011 and six Coupe de France titles, which is tied for fourth-best among clubs. Lille and Red Star FC are the only French clubs in the competition's history to win the Coupe de France in three consecutive seasons. Lille's most successful period was the decade from 1946 to 1956 when the team was led by managers George Berry and André Cheuva.

Lille have a long-standing rivalry with its neighbours RC Lens. The two clubs regularly contest the Derby du Nord. Lille is presided over by Michel Seydoux, a French businessman and movie producer. Seydoux initially purchased shares of the club in January 2002 and, subsequently, gained majority control two years later.

Team Members

Morgan Amalfitano

Luiz Araújo

Fares Bahlouli

Jonathan Bamba

Yassine Benzia

Franck Beria

Zeki Çelik

Jose Fonte

Jonathan Ikoné

Youssouf Kone

Rafael Leão

Mike Maignan

Barel Mouko

Loic Remy

Adama Soumaoro

= Contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

Stadium Lille-Métropole is a multi-purpose stadium in Villeneuve-d'Ascq, France. The stadium was built in 1976 and is able to hold 18,154 spectators. The architect of the stadium was Roger Taillibert.

It was used as the temporary home stadium of Lille OSC before the completion of the nearby Stade Pierre-Mauroy. It was also the home stadium of ES Wasquehal, when the club played in Ligue 2 and National, between 1995 and 2005.

AC/DC concluded their For Those About to Rock Tour at the stadium on December 20, 1982.

Pink Floyd performed at the stadium during their A Momentary Lapse of Reason Tour on July 28, 1988



Other Links