Ath Madrid


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Ath Madrid vs Getafe (26 Jan)

Recent Form
  D      D      W      D      W    

1903 (116 years old)


Diego Pablo Simeone

Wanda Metropolitano
(67,703 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart



Spanish La Liga

Last Edit
Ovokx: 16/Aug/18
Home / Soccer / Spanish La Liga / Ath Madrid

Upcoming Events
26 Jan 19 Ath Madrid   -  Getafe
03 Feb 19 Betis   -  Ath Madrid
09 Feb 19 Ath Madrid   -  Real Madrid
17 Feb 19 Vallecano   -  Ath Madrid
20 Feb 19 Ath Madrid   -  Juventus

Latest Results
19 Jan 19 Huesca  0 - 3  Ath Madrid
16 Jan 19 Ath Madrid  3 - 3  Girona
13 Jan 19 Ath Madrid  1 - 0  Levante
09 Jan 19 Girona  1 - 1  Ath Madrid
06 Jan 19 Sevilla  1 - 1  Ath Madrid


Club Atlético de Madrid, SAD (Spanish pronunciation: ), commonly known as Atlético Madrid, or simply as Atlético or Atleti, is a Spanish professional football club based in Madrid, that plays in La Liga.

In terms of UEFA competition titles won, Atlético Madrid is Spain's third most successful club behind Real Madrid and Barcelona. In terms of the number of titles, Atlético Madrid is the fourth most successful club in Spanish football, behind Barcelona, Real Madrid and Athletic Bilbao. Atlético have won La Liga on 10 occasions, including a league and cup double in 1996; the Copa del Rey on 10 occasions; two Supercopas de España and one Copa Eva Duarte; in Europe, they won the European Cup Winners' Cup in 1962, were runners-up in 1963 and 1986, were European Cup runners-up in 1974, 2014 and 2016, won the Europa League in 2010 and in 2012, won the UEFA Super Cup in 2010 and 2012, as well as the 1974 Intercontinental Cup.

The club play their home games at the Vicente Calderón, which holds up to 54,960 spectators. In 2017, Atlético are due to move to their new home of Wanda Metropolitano, which will have a capacity of 68,000. Atlético's home kit is red and white vertical striped shirts, with blue shorts, accompanied by blue and red socks. This combination has been used since 1911.

During their history the club has been known by a number of nicknames, including Los Colchoneros ("The Mattress Makers"), due to their first team stripes being the same colours as old-fashioned mattresses. During the 1970s, they became known as Los Indios, allegedly due to the club signing several South American players after the restrictions on signing foreign players were lifted. However, there are a number of alternative theories which claim they were named so because their stadium is "camped" on the river bank, or because Los Indios (The Indians) were the traditional enemy of Los Blancos (The Whites), which is the nickname of the club's city rivals, Real Madrid. Felipe VI, the king of Spain, has been the honorary president of the club since 2003.

The club co-owned the Indian Super League franchise in Kolkata, formely named Atlético de Kolkata, which won the inaugural season of the competition in 2014 and again in the third season which took place in 2016. In 2017 the club decided to end its franchise partnership with the ISL club due to broken commitments.

Team Members




Antonio Adán

Santiago Arias

Ángel Correa

Diego Costa

José María Gim

Diego Godín

Antoine Griezmann

Lucas Hernández

Nikola Kalinić

Thomas Lemar

Filipe Luis

Gelson Martins

Saúl Ñíguez

Jan Oblak

Thomas Partey

Koke Resurrecció

Stefan Savic

= Player contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, formerly known as Estadio de la Comunidad de Madrid, Estadio Olímpico de Madrid, and more commonly with its nickname Estadio de La Peineta, is a stadium in Madrid, Spain. It will be the new home stadium of Atlético Madrid from the beginning of the 2017-18 season. It is located in Rosas neighborhood at San Blas-Canillejas district. It was opened on 6 September 1994 by the Community of Madrid. The stadium had a capacity of 20,000 spectators upon its closure and will re-open with a seating capacity for 68,000. It was designated as the Estadio de la Comunidad, and later as the Estadio Olímpico de Madrid.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube