User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Waasland-Beveren vs Kortrijk (23 Feb)

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

Recent Form
  L      L      W      W      L    

1901 (118 years old)


(9,399 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart



Belgian Jupiler League

Last Edit
enen92: 30/Jan/16
Home / Soccer / Belgian Jupiler League / Kortrijk

Upcoming Events
23 Feb 19 Waasland-Beveren   -  Kortrijk
02 Mar 19 Kortrijk   -  Cercle Brugge
10 Mar 19 Anderlecht   -  Kortrijk
17 Mar 19 Kortrijk   -  Antwerp

Latest Results
16 Feb 19 Kortrijk  1 - 2  Charleroi
09 Feb 19 Eupen  0 - 1  Kortrijk
02 Feb 19 Kortrijk  2 - 1  Lokeren
27 Jan 19 Kortrijk  1 - 2  Gent
19 Jan 19 Standard  2 - 1  Kortrijk

Available in:

Koninklijke Voetbalclub Kortrijk (often simply called KV Kortrijk or KVK) is a Belgian professional football club based in Kortrijk, West Flanders. They play in the Belgian First Division, and they achieved their best ranking ever during the 2009–10 season, finishing fourth after the play-offs. KV Kortrijk was founded in 1971, though their roots can be traced to 1901. They are registered to the Royal Belgian Football Association with matricule number 19. The club colours are red and white. They play their home matches at the Guldensporenstadion, named after the Battle of the Golden Spurs which took place in Kortrijk in 1302.

KV Kortrijk enjoyed a first spell in the first division in the early 20th century, between 1906–07 and 1910–11. They eventually had to wait 65 years to return at the highest level, when they enjoyed 15 seasons at the top flight, interrupted by a season in the second division (between 1976–77 and 1978–79 and between 1980–81 and 1991–92). KV Kortrijk also played the 1998–99 season in the first division before they returned to the Belgian Pro League in the 2008–09 season.

Team Members

Brecht Capon

Maxine Chanot

Teddy Chevalier

Arno Claeys

Michael Clepkens

Patrick Deman

Tom Deman

Tuur Dierckx

Lukas van Eenoo

Laurent Henkinet

Jimmy Kamghain

Darren Keet

Robert Klaasen

Anthony Van Loo

Gregory Mahau

Baptiste Martin

Adam Marusic

Thomas Matton

Noam Merabti

Jordy Mervilde

Gertjan de Mets

Landry Mulemo

Nebojsa Pavlovic

Branimir Petrovic

Remy Pillot

Dylan Ragolle

Dib Salah

Ivan Santini

Stijn de Smet

Alassane Tambe

Zarko Tomasevic

Baptiste Ulens

Rens Verhooghe

Olivier Verstraet

= Contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

Guldensporen Stadion (Dutch pronunciation: ) is a multi-use stadium in Kortrijk, Belgium. It is currently used mostly for football matches and is the home ground of K.V. Kortrijk. In the summer of 2008, following the promotion of KV Kortrijk to the Belgian First Division, the capacity of the stadium was increased from 6,896 to around 9,399.

The name Guldensporenstadion means "Stadium of the Golden Spurs," a reference to the medieval Battle of the Golden Spurs, fought in Kortrijk in 1302.



Other Links