User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Crewe vs Forest Green Rovers (20 Mar)

1877 (141 years old)


David Artell

Alexandra Stadium
(10,153 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Crewe, Cheshire

The Railwaymen, The Alex, Alexandra

English League 2

Home / Soccer / English League 2 / Crewe

Upcoming Events
20 Mar Crewe - Forest Green Alexandra Stadium
24 Mar Crewe - Newport Alexandra Stadium
24 Mar Newport - Crewe Rodney Parade
30 Mar Barnet - Crewe The Hive Stadium
02 Apr Crewe - Port Vale Alexandra Stadium

Latest Results
17 Mar Crewe 1 - 2 Coventry Alexandra Stadium
10 Mar Stevenage 2 - 2 Crewe Broadhall Way
24 Feb Lincoln 1 - 4 Crewe Sincil Bank
20 Feb Crewe 1 - 2 Exeter Alexandra Stadium
17 Feb Crewe 1 - 0 Colchester Alexandra Stadium


Crewe Alexandra Football Club is a professional football club in Crewe, Cheshire, England. Nicknamed The Railwaymen because of the town's links with the rail industry, they play at Gresty Road and are currently in Football League One, the third tier of the English football league system.

The club was formed in 1877 and named after Princess Alexandra. They were founding members of the Football League Second Division in 1892, but only lasted four years in the League. Since re-entering the competition in 1921, they have mostly remained in the lower divisions. Crewe's only major honour is the Football League Trophy which they won in 2013. They have also won several minor trophies, including the Cheshire Premier Cup and the Cheshire Senior Cup.

In recent decades, the club has been associated with manager Dario Gradi whose 24-year tenure between 1983 and 2007 made him the longest-serving manager in English football; he had a further two-year spell in the role from 2009 to 2011. Gradi is known for focusing on youth development and promoting attractive, technical football. Notable players brought through the Crewe youth system include former internationals Rob Jones, Neil Lennon, Danny Murphy, Seth Johnson and Dean Ashton. Other notable players to have made their name at Crewe in that time include Geoff Thomas, David Platt and Robbie Savage.

Team Members

Callum Ainley

Zoumana Bakayo

Daniel Barlase

Jordan Bowery

Chris Dagnall

Oliver Finney

Ben Garratt

Paul Green

James Jones

Charlie Kirk

Tommy Lowery

Harry McKirdy

Shaun Miller

Perry Ng

Eddie Nolan

Harry Pickerin

Chris Porter

George Ray

Michael Raynes

Lewis Colin Re

Dave Richards

Billy Sass-Dav

Jamie Sterry

Brad Walker

Ryan Wintle

Ross Woodcock

Stadium or Home

Gresty Road (officially the Alexandra Stadium) is a football stadium in Crewe, England. The home ground of Crewe Alexandra, it has an all-seated capacity of 10,153.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube