User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Macclesfield Town vs Carlisle (20 Oct)

Recent Form
  W      L      L      W      L    

1904 (114 years old)


Keith Curle

Brunton Park
(18,202 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Warwick Road, Carlisle


English League 2

Last Edit
smudgie: 08/Oct/18
Home / Soccer / English League 2 / Carlisle

Upcoming Events
20 Oct 2018 Macclesfield Town   -  Carlisle Moss Rose @ 2:00pm
23 Oct 2018 Lincoln   -  Carlisle Sincil Bank @ 6:45pm
27 Oct 2018 Carlisle   -  Yeovil Brunton Park @ 2:00pm
03 Nov 2018 Carlisle   -  Newport Brunton Park @ 3:00pm
17 Nov 2018 Swindon   -  Carlisle The County Ground @ 3:00pm

Latest Results
13 Oct 2018 Carlisle  0 - 2  Morecambe Brunton Park
06 Oct 2018 Oldham  1 - 3  Carlisle Boundary Park
02 Oct 2018 Carlisle  0 - 1  Grimsby Brunton Park
29 Sep 2018 Carlisle  0 - 1  Stevenage Brunton Park
22 Sep 2018 Bury  0 - 1  Carlisle Gigg Lane Stadium


Carlisle United Football Club (/kɑːrˈlaɪl/ or /ˈkɑːrlaɪl/) is a professional association football club based in Carlisle, Cumbria, where they play at Brunton Park. The team play in League Two, the fourth tier of the English football league system. Formed in 1904, they have won three league titles and two cup competitions in their history. They played in the then First Division in the 1974–75 season, making the city of Carlisle the smallest location, by population, to have had a resident top-flight English football club since 1906. The club has reached the final of the Football League Trophy 6 times, more than any other team, winning it on two occasions in 1997 and 2011.

The club's traditional kit is blue with white and red detail. The badge takes elements from the city's coat of arms including two wyverns which are the regent of Cumbria.

Team Members

Jack Egan

Sam Adewusi

Richard Bennett

Max Brown

Adam Campbell

Adam Collin

Jamie Devitt

Kelvin Etuhu

Joe Fryer

Anthony Gerrard

Macaulay Gillesph

George Glendon

Danny Grainger

Jordan Holt

Hallam Hope

Mike Jones

Jason Kennedy

Gary Liddle

Gary Miller

Kieron Olsen

Tom Parkes

Regan Slater

Jerry Yates

Stadium or Home

As Shaddongate United the club played at two grounds, Millholme Bank, to the south of the city, and Devonshire Park, where Trinity School now stands. In 1909, five years after becoming Carlisle United, the club moved to Brunton Park and have been residents ever since.

The stadium has a capacity of 18,202 and comprises both seated and terraced areas. The four stands are known as Main (West) Stand & Paddock, the East Stand, the "Waterworks" Petteril Stand and the Warwick Road End which usually hosts the most vocal supporters on match days. In the past the stadium has been the victim of severe flooding and a fire which burned down the wooden grandstand which stood until 1953.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube