Notts County


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Northampton vs Notts County (22 Sep)

Recent Form
  L      L      L      L      D    

1862 (156 years old)


Kevin Nolan

Meadow Lane
(20,229 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart


The Magpies, County, Notts

English League 2

Last Edit
smudgie: 15/Aug/18
Home / Soccer / English League 2 / Notts County

Upcoming Events
22 Sep 2018 Northampton   -  Notts County Sixfields Stadium @ 2:00pm
29 Sep 2018 Notts County   -  Crewe Meadow Lane @ 2:00pm
02 Oct 2018 Notts County   -  Crawley Meadow Lane @ 6:45pm
06 Oct 2018 Macclesfield Town   -  Notts County Moss Rose @ 2:00pm
13 Oct 2018 Notts County   -  Oldham Meadow Lane @ 2:00pm

Latest Results
15 Sep 2018 Notts County  3 - 3  Stevenage Meadow Lane
08 Sep 2018 Exeter  5 - 1  Notts County St James Park
01 Sep 2018 Notts County  1 - 3  Forest Green Rovers Meadow Lane
25 Aug 2018 Lincoln  3 - 1  Notts County Sincil Bank
21 Aug 2018 Newport  3 - 2  Notts County Rodney Parade


Notts County Football Club (often known as Notts or County or by their nickname The Magpies) is a professional football club based in Nottingham, England. Formed on 28 November 1862, Notts County are the oldest football team in the world to currently play at a professional level. Between 1888–89 and 2013–14 they played a total of 4,756 Football League matches – more than any other English team. Notts started the 2015–2016 playing in League Two, the fourth tier in the English football league system following relegation from League One.

County play their home games at Meadow Lane in black and white striped shirts.

The club has had several spells in the top division of English football, most recently in 1991–92, when County played in the old First Division. Notable former managers of Notts County include Jimmy Sirrel, Howard Wilkinson, Neil Warnock, Howard Kendall and Sam Allardyce. The club has had several owners. In the 21st century, a series of financial problems has seen the club owned by a Supporters' trust, who sold the club to Munto Finance – a subsidiary of Qadbak Investments. Further monetary difficulties saw the club sold, for a nominal fee, to Peter Trembling, who then sold the club to Ray Trew for £1 after the club had been served with two winding up petitions from HM Revenue and Customs due to demands for a late PAYE payment of around £500,000.

Team Members

Lewis Alessandra

Pierce Bird

Enzio Boldewijn

Shaun Brisley

Tom Crawford

Kristian Dennis

Richard Duffy

Ross Fitzsimons

Ben Hall

Terry Hawkridge

Kane Hemmings

Elliott Hewitt

Alex Howes

Noor Husin

Daniel Jones

Andy Kellett

Kevin Nolan

Samuel Osborne
Christian Oxlade-Ch

Will Patching

Branislav Pindroch

Jon Stead

Nathan Thomas

Matt Tootle

David Vaughan

Stadium or Home

The Meadow Lane Stadium (usually known simply as Meadow Lane) is a football stadium in Nottingham, England. It is the home ground of Notts County, who have played there since 1910. The stadium is also home to Notts County Ladies F.C. since 2014.

It currently has an all-seated capacity of 19,841 for Football League games and 20,211 for other events (such as rugby). The record attendance is 47,310, who watched Notts lose 1–0 to York City in the FA Cup Sixth Round on 12 March 1955.

Meadow Lane lies just three hundred yards (275 metres) away from the City Ground, home of Nottingham Forest. The two grounds are the closest in England and the second closest in the United Kingdom after the grounds of Dundee and Dundee United. The Trent End of the City Ground is visible from parts of the Jimmy Sirrel stand and the Spion Kop.

The stadium also hosts the men's and women's football in the Varsity Series – a sporting series contested by Nottingham Trent University and the University of Nottingham.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube