Brisbane Roar FC


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Brisbane Roar FC vs Western Sydney Wanderers FC (25 Jan)

Recent Form
  D      L      L      L      D    

1957 (62 years old)


Frans Thijssen

Suncorp Stadium
(52,500 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Milton, Queensland


Australian A-League

Last Edit
zag: 13/Jan/19
Home / Soccer / Australian A-League / Brisbane Roar FC

Upcoming Events
25 Jan 19 Brisbane Roar   -  Western Sydney
02 Feb 19 Adelaide United   -  Brisbane Roar
08 Feb 19 Brisbane Roar   -  Sydney FC
16 Feb 19 Perth Glory   -  Brisbane Roar
22 Feb 19 Central Coast   -  Brisbane Roar

Latest Results
20 Jan 19 Central Coast  1 - 1  Brisbane Roar
15 Jan 19 Brisbane Roar  0 - 5  Melbourne Victory
11 Jan 19 Melbourne City  1 - 0  Brisbane Roar
06 Jan 19 Brisbane Roar  2 - 4  Perth Glory
02 Jan 19 Newcastle Jets  2 - 2  Brisbane Roar


Brisbane Roar FC is an Australian professional soccer club based in Brisbane, Queensland. It competes in the country's premier competition, the A-League, under license from Football Federation Australia. Roar entered the competition in the league's inaugural 2005–06 season as Queensland Roar FC. The club has won two league Premierships, three Championships and it has competed in two AFC Champions League competitions. Brisbane Roar holds the record for the longest unbeaten run at the top level of any Australian football code, which stands at 36 league matches without defeat. Brisbane Roar are also the first and only club to win back to back A-League Championships.

The club plays matches at Suncorp Stadium, a 52,500 seat multi-use venue in Milton. A youth team competes in the National Youth League. A women's team competes in the W-League. As of 2014, the youth and women's teams also compete in the NPL Queensland in order to maintain fitness and further develop their abilities. The youth team competes in the senior men's division while the women's team compete in the U15 boy's division. The youth and women matches are played at various locations across Brisbane, including Goodwin Park, QSAC, A.J. Kelly Park, Perry Park and occasionally Suncorp Stadium.

Team Members


Tomislav Bilic

Daniel Bowles

Shannon Brady

Thomas Broich

Nicholas D'A

Jack Hingert

Matt McKay

Jade North

Jacob Pepper

Michael Theo

Luke De Vere

Jamie Young

= Player contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

Lang Park is the original name of the site located in the Brisbane suburb of Milton, Queensland, Australia, now occupied by the major sports facility known by its sponsorship name, Suncorp Stadium (formerly Suncorp-Metway Stadium). Lang Park is also known as Brisbane Stadium when in use during AFC competitions due to conflicting sponsorship reasons.

The current facility comprises a three tiered rectangular sporting stadium with a capacity of 52,500 people. Some suggest the enclosed stands situated on the sidelines make it arguably the best rectangular stadium in Australia for spectator viewing and atmosphere for rugby league, rugby union and soccer. The top tier is closed for events less than 30,000 enhancing the intimacy.

Lang Park was established in 1914, on the site of a former cemetery, and in its early days was home to a number of different sports, including cycling, athletics and soccer. The lease of the park was taken over by rugby league and it became the home of the game in Queensland in 1957 (and remains so to this day). It has also been the home ground of major rugby union and soccer matches in Queensland since its modern redevelopment, including the Queensland Reds and the Brisbane Roar, and some Wallabies and Socceroos matches. It hosted the 2008 Rugby League World Cup Final.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Youtube