Forest Green Rovers


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Forest Green Rovers vs Swindon (25 Aug)

1889 (129 years old)


Mark Cooper

The New Lawn
(5,141 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart



English League 2

Home / Soccer / English League 2 / Forest Green Rovers

Upcoming Events
25 Aug 2018 Forest Green - Swindon The New Lawn Stadium
01 Sep 2018 Notts County - Forest Green Rovers Meadow Lane Stadium
08 Sep 2018 Forest Green - Port Vale The New Lawn Stadium
15 Sep 2018 Milton Keynes - Forest Green Rovers Stadium mk Stadium
22 Sep 2018 Forest Green - Crawley The New Lawn Stadium

Latest Results
21 Aug 2018 Forest Green Rovers - Stevenage The New Lawn Stadium
18 Aug 2018 Bury 1 - 1 Forest Green Rovers Gigg Lane Stadium Stadium
11 Aug 2018 Forest Green Rovers 1 - 1 Oldham The New Lawn Stadium
04 Aug 2018 Grimsby 1 - 4 Forest Green Rovers Blundell Park Stadium
05 May 2018 Forest Green Rovers 0 - 3 Grimsby The New Lawn Stadium


Forest Green Rovers Football Club is a professional football club based in Nailsworth, Gloucestershire, England. Affiliated to the Gloucestershire County FA, they are currently members of League Two, the fourth tier of English football, and play at the New Lawn.
The club was established in 1889 by Reverend E.J.H. Peach, representing the Forest Green area of Nailsworth. The name Rovers was adopted in 1893, and the following year the club were founder members of the Mid-Gloucestershire League. Their first home league match on 6 October was a 1–1 draw with Brimscombe, and the club went on to finish the 1894–95 season in third place. Nailsworth had become an urban district in 1894 and there was an effort to ensure the town was represented by a football team. As a result the club was renamed Nailsworth Association Football Club and many members of the original team were replaced by players from Nailsworth, although they continued to play at the original Lawn Ground in Forest Green. However, the club withdrew from the league during the 1896–97 season.
The club was re-established in 1898 under the Forest Green Rovers name, and absorbed Nailsworth Thursday shortly afterwards.

Team Members

Bradley Collin

Shamir Stephen

Samuel Ian Rus

Tom Anderson

Cameron Belfor

Dale Owen Benn

Alex Bray

Reece Brown

Chris Clements

Lee Harvey Col

Charlie Terren

Paul Digby

Christian Rhys

Dayle Grubb

Gavin Gunning

Hayden Hollis

Lloyd James

Luke James

Scott Benjamin

Jordan Morris

Farrend Rawson

Reuben Reid

Mark Alan Robe
Jordan Simpson

Drissa Traore

Carl Wincheste

Daniel Wishart

Stadium or Home

The club initially played at a ground 'at the top of the hill' in Forest Green known as the Lawn Ground. They moved to a ground in Nailsworth in 1924, but returned to the Lawn in 1927 after it was upgraded with a boundary wall and entrance gates. At the start of the 2006–07 season the club moved to the New Lawn.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube