England Cricket


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

League Position

Recent League Form ➡

1877 (144 years old)



(0 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart



One Day International Series
Cricket World Cup
International Test Match Series
Twenty20 International Series
ICC Mens T20 World Cup

Last Edit
zag: 21/Aug/19
Home / Sport / Cricket / One Day International Series / England Cricket

Upcoming Events

Latest Results
None Found...
10 Nov 21 England Cricket  166 - 167  New Zealand
06 Nov 21 England Cricket  179 - 189  South Africa
01 Nov 21 England Cricket  163 - 137  Sri Lanka
30 Oct 21 Australia Cricket  125 - 126  England Cricket
27 Oct 21 England Cricket  126 - 124  Bangladesh Cricket

Available in:

The England cricket team represents England and Wales in international cricket. Since 1997, it has been governed by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), having been previously governed by Marylebone Cricket Club (the MCC) since 1903. England, as a founding nation, is a Full Member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) with Test, One Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 International (T20I) status. Until the 1990s, Scottish and Irish players also played for England as those countries were not yet ICC members in their own right.

England and Australia were the first teams to play a Test match (15–19 March 1877), and along with South Africa, these nations formed the Imperial Cricket Conference (the predecessor to today's International Cricket Council) on 15 June 1909. England and Australia also played the first ODI on 5 January 1971. England's first T20I was played on 13 June 2005, once more against Australia.

As of 26 July 2019, England have played 1,011 Test matches, winning 366 and losing 300 (with 345 draws). In Test series against Australia, England play for The Ashes, one of the most famous trophies in all of sport, and they have won the urn on 32 occasions. England have also played 743 ODIs, winning 374. They have appeared in the final of the Cricket World Cup four times, winning once in 2019; they have also finished as runners-up in two ICC Champions Trophies (2004 and 2013). England have played 109 T20Is, winning 54. They won the ICC T20 World Cup in 2010, and were runners-up in 2016.

As of 14 July 2019, England are ranked fourth in Tests, first in ODIs and second in T20Is by the ICC. Though the team and coaching staff faced heavy criticism after their group stage exit in the 2015 Cricket World Cup, they have since adopted a more aggressive playing style in ODI cricket, under the leadership of captain Eoin Morgan and head coach Trevor Bayliss.

Team Members
View: Thumbs Cutouts RendersSort: Positions Names Numbers

none found...
= Player Contract years remaining
= Player Statistics available latest season

Stadium or Home



Other Links