Oklahoma City Dodgers


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

League Position

Recent League Form ➡

1962 (61 years old)


Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark
(9,000 Capacity)

Jersey or Equipment Clearart

Primary Colours

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma


Triple-A Baseball

Last Edit
smudgie: 22/Feb/23
Home / Sport / Baseball / Triple-A Baseball / Oklahoma City Dodgers

Upcoming Events

Latest Results
None Found...
28 Sep 22 Oklahoma City  3 - 2  Salt Lake
28 Sep 22 Oklahoma City   -  Salt Lake
28 Sep 22 Oklahoma City   -  Salt Lake
28 Sep 22 Oklahoma City   -  Salt Lake
28 Sep 22 Oklahoma City   -  Salt Lake

Available in:

The Oklahoma City Dodgers are a Minor League Baseball team in the Triple-A West and the Triple-A affiliate of the Los Angeles Dodgers. They are located in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, and play their home games at Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark which opened in 1998 in the city's Bricktown district.

The team was originally known as the Oklahoma City 89ers from 1962 to 1997 and played at All Sports Stadium. The 89ers competed in the Triple-A American Association (AA) in 1962, moved to the Pacific Coast League (PCL) from 1963 to 1968, and returned to the AA from 1969 to 1997. After the American Association disbanded, the 89ers rejoined the PCL in 1998. The team renamed itself the Oklahoma RedHawks from 1998 to 2008 and the Oklahoma City RedHawks from 2009 to 2014. The franchise affiliated with the Los Angeles Dodgers in 2015 and changed its name to the Oklahoma City Dodgers.

Oklahoma City has won four league championships. The 89ers won the PCL championship in 1963 and 1965 as the Triple-A affiliate of the Houston Colt .45s/Astros. They later won the American Association championship in 1992 and 1996 with the Texas Rangers.

Team Members
View: Thumbs Cutouts RendersSort: Positions Names Numbers






= Player Contract years remaining
= Player Statistics available latest season
Showing 0 to 5 (Total: 5)

Stadium or Home

Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark opened in 1998 in downtown Oklahoma City's Bricktown Entertainment District, replacing All Sports Stadium. It is the home of the Oklahoma City Dodgers, the Triple-A affiliate of the Los Angeles Dodgers Major League Baseball team. The park has seating for up to 13,066 fans and currently utilizes a seating capacity of 9,000 for Dodgers games.

The stadium frequently hosts the Phillips 66 Big 12 Baseball Tournament and is slated to host the tournament through 2020. The first Big 12 tournament was held at All Sports Stadium in 1997 before moving to Bricktown in 1998. The tournament has been held at Bricktown every year since, except for 2002 and 2004, when it was contested at Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, the home park of the Texas Rangers, and in 2015 when Tulsa hosted the tournament. The ballpark also often hosts games of the Bedlam Series, in which the Oklahoma Sooners face the Oklahoma State Cowboys.

The ballpark also hosts numerous other events both during and outside the baseball season. Those events include the Oklahoma High School Baseball Series in March, the snow tubing WinterFest November–January, a variety of community walks and runs, concerts, parties, corporate outings, meetings, seminars and more.




Other Links