Santiago ePrix



Formula E



Sat 3rd February 2018

Parque Forestal
(0 Attendance)

Home / Motorsport / Formula E / 1718 / Santiago ePrix

The 2018 Santiago ePrix (formally the 2018 ABB FIA Formula E Antofagasta Minerals Santiago ePrix) was a Formula E motor race held at the Santiago Street Circuit in the Chilean capital city of Santiago on 3 February 2018. It was the fourth round of the 2017–18 Formula E season and the inaugural running of the event. The 37-lap race was won by Techeetah driver Jean-Éric Vergne after starting from pole position.
In February 2017 a diplomatic committee led by former driver Eliseo Salazar began discussions with Formula E CEO Alejandro Agag in Buenos Aires about the possibility of holding a race in the Chilean capital of Santiago. The ePrix was officially confirmed by the world governing body of motorsport, the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA), in June, and was added to the 2017–18 Formula E calendar by the FIA World Motor Sport Council three months later.

Result List
1 Jean-Éric Vergne Techeetah-Renault 37 laps
2 André Lotterer Techeetah-Renault +1.154
3 Sébastien Buemi e.Dams-Renault +1.959
4 Felix Rosenqvist Mahindra +2.793
5 Sam Bird Virgin-Citroën +4.490
6 Nelson Piquet Jr. Jaguar +6.364
7 Mitch Evans Jaguar +7.099
8 Jérôme d'Ambrosio Dragon-Penske +13.308
9 António Félix da Costa Andretti-BMW +14.811
10 Nico Prost e.Dams-Renault +21.092
11 Tom Blomqvist Andretti-BMW +32.924
12 Luca Filippi NIO +44.127
13 Edoardo Mortara Venturi +49.398
14 Oliver Turvey NIO +1:12.282
15 Alex Lynn Virgin-Citroën DNF
16 Nick Heidfeld Mahindra DNF
17 Lucas di Grassi Audi DNF
18 Daniel Abt Audi DNF
19 José María López Dragon-Penske DNF
20 Maro Engel Venturi DNF



Potential Filenames
Formula E 2018-02-03 Santiago ePrix.mkv
Formula E 2018-02-03 Santiago ePrix.avi
Formula E 2018-02-03 Santiago ePrix.mp4