Mexico City ePrix



Formula E



Sat 3rd March 2018

Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez
(0 Attendance)

Last Edit
smudgie: 22/May/18

Home / Motorsport / Formula E / 1718 / Mexico City ePrix

The Mexico City ePrix is an annual race of the single-seater, electrically powered Formula E championship, held in Mexico City, Mexico. It was first raced in the 2015–16 season.
The ePrix is held at the Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez and is currently the only permanent racing facility on the Formula E calendar, albeit in a very different form to the version used in Formula One. The layout is based on a modified version of a short oval that was created at the track for the local stock car racing series. It utilises the famous Peraltada final corner and the spectacular stadium section, and the track is just over two kilometers in length. It has been slightly altered for the 2017 edition, with the Turn 1 chicane being reprofiled to make for better racing.

Result List
1 D. Abt Audi 47 laps
2 O. Turvey NIO +6.398
3 S. Buemi e.Dams-Renault +6.615
4 Nelson Piquet Jr. Jaguar +7.015
5 J. Vergne Techeetah-Renault +7.546
6 Mitch Evans Jaguar +9.050
7 António Félix da Costa Andretti-BMW +17.157
8 Edoardo Mortara Venturi +26.511
9 Lucas di Grassi Audi +29.208
10 Alex Lynn Virgin-Citroën +29.515
11 Jérôme d'Ambrosio Dragon-Penske +30.418
12 José María López Dragon-Penske +31.859
13 André Lotterer Techeetah-Renault +36.206
14 Luca Filippi NIO +38.336
15 Tom Blomqvist Andretti-BMW +38.592
16 Maro Engel Venturi +44.689
17 Sam Bird Virgin-Citroën +44.982
18 Nico Prost e.Dams-Renault DNF
19 Felix Rosenqvist Mahindra DNF
20 Nick Heidfeld Mahindra DNF



Potential Filenames
Formula E 2018-03-03 Mexico City ePrix.mkv
Formula E 2018-03-03 Mexico City ePrix.avi
Formula E 2018-03-03 Mexico City ePrix.mp4