Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Sun 25th November 2018 UTC
No local date found

00:00:00 UTC
No local time found



Recent Record

Formula 1



Yas Marina Circuit
(0 Attendance)

Home / Sport / Motorsport / Formula 1 / 2018 / Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Video Highlights

The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is a Formula One motor race. It was announced in early 2007 at the Abu Dhabi F1 Festival in the United Arab Emirates. The first race took place on 1 November 2009, held at the Hermann Tilke designed Yas Marina Circuit.
The inaugural race was Formula One's first ever day–night race, starting at 17:00 local time. Floodlights used to illuminate the circuit were switched on from the start of the event to ensure a seamless transition from daylight to darkness. Subsequent Abu Dhabi Grands Prix have also been day–night races.
The Yas Marina Circuit was designed by Hermann Tilke and is located on Yas Island – a 2,550 hectares island on the east coast of Abu Dhabi – and the 2009 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix was the first major event to take place on the circuit.

Lewis Hamilton won the 2018 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix to end the season in which he won his fifth World Championship on a high. It was the 11th victory of the year for Hamilton, who dominated the race with a controlled drive. Vettel took second after Hamilton's team-mate Valtteri Bottas faded to fifth, with Max Verstappen and Daniel Ricciardo taking third and fourth.
The 2018 Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix was the final race of an illustrious 17-year career in the sport for Fernando Alonso ,one that has yielded two titles – Alonso is the joint-fifth most successful driver to have entered a cockpit.

None found...

Result List

Result Description
Pos/ Driver/Car/Laps/Time/Retired /Pts

1 /Lewis Hamilton /Mercedes /55 /1:39:40.382 /25
2 /Sebastian Vettel /Ferrari /55 /+2.581s /18
3 /Max Verstappen /Red Bull Racing TAG Heuer /55 /+12.706s /15
4 /Daniel Ricciardo /Red Bull Racing TAG Heuer /55 /+15.379s /12
5 /Valtteri Bottas /Mercedes /55 /+47.957s /10
6 /Carlos Sainz /Renault /55 /+72.548s /8
7 /Charles Leclerc /Sauber Ferrari /55 /+90.789s /6
8 /Sergio Perez /Force India Mercedes /55 /+91.275s /4
9 /Romain Grosjean /Haas Ferrari /54 /+1 lap /2
10 /Kevin Magnussen /Haas Ferrari /54 /+1 lap /1
11 /Fernando Alonso /McLaren Renault /54 /+1 lap
12 /Brendon Hartley /Scuderia Toro Rosso Honda /54 /+1 lap
13 /Lance Stroll /Williams Mercedes /54 /+1 lap
14 /Stoffel Vandoorne /McLaren Renault /54 /+1 lap
15 /Sergey Sirotkin /Williams Mercedes /54 /+1 lap
NC /Pierre Gasly /Scuderia Toro Rosso Honda /46 /DNF
NC /Esteban Ocon /Force India Mercedes /44 /DNF
NC /Marcus Ericsson /Sauber Ferrari /24 /DNF
NC /Kimi Räikkönen /Ferrari /6 /DNF
NC /Nico Hulkenberg /Renault /0 /DNF

Final Driver Standings

1 /Lewis Hamilton /Mercedes /408
2 /Sebastian Vettel /Ferrari /320
3 /Kimi Räikkönen /Ferrari /251
4 /Max Verstappen /Red Bull Racing TAG Heuer /249
5 /Valtteri Bottas /Mercedes /247
6 /Daniel Ricciardo /Red Bull Racing TAG Heuer /170
7 /Nico Hulkenberg /Renault /69
8 /Sergio Perez /Force India Mercedes /62
9 /Kevin Magnussen /Haas Ferrari /56
10 /Carlos Sainz /Renault /53

Final Constructor Standings

1 /Mercedes /655
2 /Ferrari /571
3 /Red Bull Racing TAG Heuer /419
4 /Renault /122
5 /Haas Ferrari /93
6 /McLaren Renault /62
7 /Force India Mercedes /52
8 /Sauber Ferrari /48
9 /Scuderia Toro Rosso Honda /33
10 /Williams Mercedes /7

Popular Tweets



User Comments

No comments yet..

Other Event Name

Potential Filenames