Polish Ekstraklasa



1927 (91 years old)

First Recorded Event




Alternate Names

Home / Soccer / Polish Ekstraklasa


Upcoming Events
Arka Gdynia - Legia Warsaw (Saturday 31st March)
Termalica Bruk-Bet Nieciecza - Cracovia Krakow (Saturday 31st March)
Gornik Zabrze - Sandecja Nowy Sacz (Saturday 31st March)
Korona Kielce - Lechia Gdansk (Saturday 31st March)
Zaglebie Lubin - Jagiellonia Bialystok (Monday 02nd April)
Pogon Szczecin - Slask Wroclaw (Monday 02nd April)
Wisla Krakow - Lech Poznan (Monday 02nd April)
Wisla Plock - Piast Gliwice (Monday 02nd April)
Piast Gliwice - Termalica Bruk-Bet Nieciecza (Saturday 07th April)
Sandecja Nowy Sacz - Wisla Krakow (Saturday 07th April)

Latest Results
Legia Warsaw 0 - 2 Wisla Krakow (Sunday 18th March)
Slask Wroclaw 1 - 1 Wisla Plock (Sunday 18th March)
Cracovia Krakow 2 - 1 Sandecja Nowy Sacz (Sunday 18th March)
Jagiellonia Bialystok 3 - 2 Arka Gdynia (Saturday 17th March)
Korona Kielce 2 - 2 Gornik Zabrze (Saturday 17th March)
Termalica Bruk-Bet Nieciecza 2 - 4 Pogon Szczecin (Saturday 17th March)
Lech Poznan 3 - 0 Lechia Gdansk (Friday 16th March)
Piast Gliwice 0 - 0 Zaglebie Lubin (Friday 16th March)
Arka Gdynia 4 - 0 Termalica Bruk-Bet Nieciecza (Monday 12th March)
Lech Poznan 5 - 1 Jagiellonia Bialystok (Sunday 11th March)


The Ekstraklasa (Polish pronunciation: ), or T-Mobile Ekstraklasa for sponsorship reasons, is a Polish professional league for association football clubs. At the top of the Polish football league system, it is the country's primary football competition. It is contested by 16 clubs, operating a system of promotion and relegation with the I Liga. The Ekstraklasa season starts in late July, and ends in May the following year, teams play a total of 37 games each.

The Ekstraklasa (former I liga) was formed as Liga Piłki Nożnej ("Football League"; LPN) on 1 March 1927 in Warsaw, but Polish Championships as non-league competition and The Polish Football Federation PZPN (Polski Związek Piłki Nożnej) had been organized on 20 December 1919 in Warsaw, a year after the independence of Poland in 1918. First, historic games of the freshly created league took place on 3 April 1927.

A total of 79 clubs have played in the top division of polish football since the founding of the league in 1927, of which, 16 clubs have won the title. The current champions are Legia Warsaw, who won their tenth title in 2013–14.

1617 Season 1718 Season


Arka Gdynia

Cracovia Krakow

Gornik Zabrze

Jagiellonia Bial

Korona Kielce

Lech Poznan

Lechia Gdańsk

Legia Warsaw

Piast Gliwice

Pogon Szczecin

Sandecja Nowy Sa

Slask Wroclaw

Termalica Bruk-B

Wisla Krakow

Wisla Plock

Zaglebie Lubin

Trophy Icon



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website