American NASL



2011 (8 years old)

First Recorded Event




Alternate Names

Last Edit
Ovokx: 13 Apr 2019
Home / Soccer / American NASL


Upcoming Events
None Found...

Latest Results
05 Jul 15 Ottawa Fury FC  -  Armada FC
05 Jul 15 FC Edmonton  -  San Antonio Scorp
05 Jul 15 New York Cosmos  -  Indy Eleven
04 Jul 15 Carolina RailHawk  -  Minnesota Untied
04 Jul 15 Tampa Bay Rowdies  -  Atlanta Silberbac
14 Jun 15 Minnesota Untied  2 - 3  Fort Lauderdale S
14 Jun 15 San Antonio Scorp 0 - 0  Ottawa Fury FC
13 Jun 15 New York Cosmos 3 - 3  Armada FC
13 Jun 15 Indy Eleven 3 - 0  FC Edmonton
13 Jun 15 Tampa Bay Rowdies 3 - 0  Atlanta Silberbac

Available in:

The North American Soccer League (NASL) is a professional men's soccer league headquartered in New York City. The league has been on hiatus since completing the 2017 season.

The league was named for, but has no connection to, the original North American Soccer League. The modern NASL was founded in 2009, and began play in 2011 with eight teams, following a 2010 season that saw NASL and USL teams play in a combined temporary Division II league.

From its inaugural season in 2011 through 2017, it was sanctioned by the United States Soccer Federation (U.S. Soccer) as a Division II league in the United States soccer league system, under Major League Soccer (MLS) and alongside United Soccer League (formerly USL Pro). However, U.S. Soccer denied the league Division II status for 2018, as the NASL did not meet the sanctioning criteria, and the future is uncertain as the NASL appeals the ruling. After initially postponing the 2018 season, the league was denied a preliminary injunction to prevent that loss of its Division II sanctioning and announced it had canceled its 2018 season and hoped to return for a 2019 season. In July 2018, the league's counsel stated in court that the league hoped to return for a 2020 season. In November 2018, two of the four remaining NASL clubs announced that they intended to launch a new professional league in 2019 associated with the National Premier Soccer League.

From 2013 through 2017, the NASL used a split-season schedule running from April to early November, with a four-week break in July. The spring and fall champions, along with the two teams with best combined spring/fall records met in a four-team single-elimination tournament known as The Championship. The winner of the final claimed the Soccer Bowl trophy. While there was no promotion and relegation with other leagues, former Commissioner Bill Peterson repeatedly stated that the league had an interest in introducing it to the pyramid.


2015 Season


Armada FC

Atlanta Silberb

Carolina RailHa

FC Edmonton

Fort Lauderdale

Indy Eleven

Minnesota Untie

New York Cosmos

Ottawa Fury FC

San Antonio Sco

Tampa Bay Rowdi

() Missing Artwork
(- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork
() Team Complete

Trophy Icon



Other Links