FIFA Club World Cup



2000 (19 years old)

First Recorded Event




Alternate Names
Intercontinental Cup

Last Edit
Ovokx: 24 Feb 2019
Home / Soccer / FIFA Club World Cup


Upcoming Events
None Found...

Latest Results
16 Dec 17 Real Madrid 1 - 0  Gremio
12 Dec 17 Gremio 1 - 0  Pachuca
20 Dec 15 River Plate 0 - 3  Barcelona
17 Dec 15 Barcelona 3 - 0  Guangzhou Evergra
13 Dec 15 CF America 1 - 2  Guangzhou Evergra
20 Dec 14 Real Madrid 2 - 0  San Lorenzo
16 Dec 14 Cruz Azul 0 - 4  Real Madrid
13 Dec 14 Cruz Azul 3 - 1  Western Sydney Wa
21 Dec 13 Guangzhou Evergra 2 - 3  Atletico MG
17 Dec 13 Guangzhou Evergra 0 - 3  Bayern Munich

Available in:

The FIFA Club World Cup is an international men's association football competition organised by the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's global governing body. The tournament officially assigns the world title. The competition was first contested in 2000 as the FIFA Club World Championship. It was not held between 2001 and 2004 due to a combination of factors, most importantly the collapse of FIFA's marketing partner International Sport and Leisure. Since 2005, the competition has been held every year, and has been hosted by Brazil, Japan, the United Arab Emirates and Morocco. The FIFA Club World Cup's prestige is perceived quite differently in different parts of the football world; it struggles to attract interest in most of Europe, and it is the object of heated debate in Brazil and Argentina.

The first FIFA Club World Championship took place in Brazil in 2000. It ran in parallel with the Intercontinental Cup (also known as European/South American Cup), a competition between the winners of the European Champions' Cup (UEFA) and the Copa Libertadores (CONMEBOL), first contested in 1960. In 2005, after the Intercontinental Cup's last edition, that competition was merged with the Club World Cup's pilot edition and renamed the "FIFA Club World Championship". In 2006, the tournament took its current name. As required by the regulations, a representative from FIFA present the winner of the World Cup with the FIFA Club World Cup trophy and with a FIFA World Champions certificate.

The current format of the tournament involves seven teams competing for the title at venues within the host nation over a period of about two weeks; the winners of that year's AFC Champions League (Asia), CAF Champions League (Africa), CONCACAF Champions League (North America), Copa Libertadores (South America), OFC Champions League (Oceania) and UEFA Champions League (Europe), along with the host nation's national champions, participate in a straight knock-out tournament. The host nation's national champions dispute a play-off against the Oceania champions, from which the winner joins the champions of Asia, Africa and North America at the quarter-finals. The quarter-final winners go on to face the European and South American champions, who enter at the semi-final stage, for a place in the final.

The current champions are Spain's Real Madrid, who defeated Al-Ain 4–1 in the final of the 2018 edition, to win their fourth title in the competition and to become the first team ever to win it three years in a row and four times in total in the tournament's history.


2012 Season

2013 Season

2014 Season

2015 Season

2017 Season

none found...

() Missing Artwork
(- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork
() Team Complete

Trophy Icon



Other Links