Moroccan Championship




1956 (66 years old)

First Recorded Event

Current Season

API Football ID




Alternate Names
Botola Pro Inwi

TV Rights
Al Aoula
Bein Sports

Last Edit
Home / Sport / Soccer / Moroccan Championship


Upcoming Events
None Found...

Latest Results
15 Nov 22 FUS Rabat 0 - 0  RS Berkane
14 Nov 22 Moghreb Tétoua 0 - 2  FAR Rabat
06 Nov 22 Wydad Casablanc 0 - 0  US Touarga
06 Nov 22 Olympique Khour 1 - 1  IR Tanger
05 Nov 22 Maghreb Fez 2 - 1  Mouloudia Oujda
05 Nov 22 Riadi Salmi 1 - 4  Raja Casablanca
04 Nov 22 Olympic Club de 0 - 0  Difaâ Hassani
04 Nov 22 Hassania Agadir 2 - 1  Chabab Mohammé
30 Oct 22 Chabab Mohammé 4 - 3  Moghreb Tétoua
29 Oct 22 Difaâ Hassani  0 - 0  Riadi Salmi

Available in:

The Botola (Arabic: البطولة‎), literally "the Moroccan Championship" (known as Botola Maroc Telecom for sponsorship reasons) is a Moroccan professional league for men's association football clubs. At the top of the Moroccan football league system, it is the country's primary football competition. Contested by 16 clubs, it operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the Football League.

The Premier League is a corporation in which the 16 member clubs act as shareholders. Seasons run from August to May, with teams playing 30 matches each (playing each team in the league twice, home and away) totalling 214 matches in the season. Most games are played in the afternoons of Saturdays and Sundays, the other games during weekday evenings. It is sponsored by Maroc Télécom and thus known as the Botola-Ittisalat. Outside England, it is commonly referred to as the Moroccan Premier League (MPL).

The competition formed as the FRFM on 20 February 1992 following the decision of clubs in the Botola Pro to break away from the UNAF, which had been founded in 1911, and take advantage of a lucrative television rights deal. This deal is worth MAD 55 million a year domestically as of 2015–16, with Arryadia securing the domestic rights to broadcast games respectively. The league generates MAD 123 million per year in domestic and international television rights.

The Botola Pro is the most-watched football league in Africa, broadcasts in 153 territories to 54 million homes and a potential TV audience of 2 billion people. In the 2010–11 season, the average Botola Pro match attendance was 25,363, the highest of any professional football league in Africa, and stadium occupancy was 92% capacity. The Premier League ranked second in the CAF 5-Zaers of leagues based on performances in African competitions over the last five years.

Of the 16 clubs to have competed since the inception of the Premier League in 1992, five have won the title: Wydad Casablanca (14), Association Sportive des FAR (12), Raja de Casablanca (11), Magreb Fez (4) and Hašania Agadir (2). The current champions are Ittihad Tanger, who won the title in 2017-18. ° On 5 June 2016 FUS Rabat won the football championship for the first time after being runner-up to the title for 5 previous times.







Chabab Mohammé

Difaâ Hassani

FAR Rabat

FUS Rabat

Hassania Agadir

IR Tanger

Maghreb Fez

Moghreb Tétoua

Mouloudia Oujda

Olympic Club de

Olympique Khour

Raja Casablanca

Riadi Salmi

RS Berkane

US Touarga

Wydad Casablanc

() Missing Artwork
(- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork
() Team Complete

Trophy Icon



Other Links