User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Bristol City vs Bolton (25 Jan)

Recent Form
  D      L      W      L      D    

1874 (145 years old)


Phil Parkinson

Macron Stadium
(28,723 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Horwich, Bolton, England


English League Championship

Last Edit
smudgie: 24/Dec/18
Home / Soccer / English League Championship / Bolton

Upcoming Events
25 Jan 19 Bristol City   -  Bolton
29 Jan 19 Bolton   -  Reading
02 Feb 19 Sheffield United   -  Bolton
09 Feb 19 Bolton   -  Preston
12 Feb 19 Birmingham   -  Bolton

Latest Results
21 Jan 19 Bolton   -  West Brom
12 Jan 19 Bristol City  2 - 1  Bolton
05 Jan 19 Bolton  5 - 2  Walsall
01 Jan 19 Hull  6 - 0  Bolton
29 Dec 18 Bolton  0 - 0  Stoke


Bolton Wanderers Football Club is an English professional football club based in Bolton in the Metropolitan Borough of Bolton, who play in the Football League Championship. The club currently competes in the 2014–15 Championship, having been relegated from the Premier League at the end of the 2011–12 season, after finishing 18th.

The club was formed as Christ Church Football Club in 1874, and adopted its current name in 1877. Founder members of the Football League, Bolton have spent the highest number of seasons of any club in the top flight without winning the title (the 2011–12 season was their 73rd, non-consecutive year in the top flight). The closest they have come to the title is third in the First Division on three occasions (1891–92, 1920–21 and 1924–25). As of 2014, the club has spent more seasons in the top division than any other club outside the current Premier League.

Bolton were a successful cup side in the 1920s, winning the FA Cup three times. The club won the cup a fourth time in 1958. A leaner spell followed, reaching a nadir in 1987 when the club spent a season in the Fourth Division. The club regained top-flight status in 1995 after a 15-year absence. In a period of relative success, the club qualified for the UEFA Cup twice, reaching the last 32 in 2005–06 and the last 16 in 2007–08.

The club played at Burnden Park for 102 years from 1895. In 1997 it moved out of town to the Reebok Stadium, named after long-term club sponsor Reebok. The stadium was renamed the Macron Stadium from July 2014 after the club's new sponsor.

Team Members

Ben Alnwick

Sammy Ameobi

Mark Beevers

Will Buckley

Reece Burke

Zach Clough

Josh Cullen

Stephen Darby

Dorian Dervite

Christian Rhys Do

Adam Le Fondre

Jem Karacan

Mark Little

Josh Magennis

Remi Matthews

Filipe Morais

Luke Murphy

Craig Noone

Derik Osede

Erhun Oztumer

Antonee Robinson

Andrew Taylor

Jake Turner

Joshua Vela

David Wheater

Joe Williams

Ben Williams

Marc Wilson

= Player contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

The Macron Stadium (formerly the Reebok Stadium) is the home stadium of English Football League Championship club Bolton Wanderers, and is located on the Middlebrook Retail Park, Horwich in the Metropolitan Borough of Bolton, Greater Manchester.

From its opening in 1997 until 2014, the stadium was named the "Reebok Stadium", after long-term club sponsors Reebok. However, after Bolton Wanderers signed an initial four-year naming rights and kit deal with Italy's Macron sportswear company, the stadium name was changed to reflect the new deal.

A hotel forms part of the stadium's construction and some of the rooms offer views of the pitch. The hotel was operated by the De Vere Group until August 2013, when the club assumed ownership and renamed it the "Bolton Whites Hotel". The stadium is also the temporary location of Bolton Wanderers Free School.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube