User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Wigan vs West Brom (20 Oct)

Recent Form
  W      W      L      D      L    

1932 (86 years old)


Paul Cook

DW Stadium
(25,138 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Wigan, Lancashire, England


English League Championship

Last Edit
smudgie: 02/Sep/18
Home / Soccer / English League Championship / Wigan

Upcoming Events
20 Oct 2018 Wigan   -  West Brom DW Stadium @ 2:00pm
23 Oct 2018 Millwall   -  Wigan The Den @ 6:45pm
27 Oct 2018 Sheffield United   -  Wigan Bramall Lane @ 2:00pm
04 Nov 2018 Wigan   -  Leeds DW Stadium @ 1:30pm
10 Nov 2018 Middlesbrough   -  Wigan Riverside Stadium @ 3:00pm

Latest Results
06 Oct 2018 Preston  4 - 0  Wigan Deepdale
02 Oct 2018 Wigan  0 - 0  Swansea DW Stadium
29 Sep 2018 Norwich  1 - 0  Wigan Carrow Road
21 Sep 2018 Wigan  1 - 0  Bristol City DW Stadium
18 Sep 2018 Wigan  2 - 1  Hull DW Stadium


Wigan Athletic Football Club is an English professional football club based in Wigan, Greater Manchester, who compete in the Football League Championship, the second tier of English football. Founded in 1932, the club is the most recently formed club in the division.

They have played at the DW Stadium since 1999, sharing the stadium with rugby league club Wigan Warriors. They previously played at Springfield Park for 67 years. The club's nickname is Latics. They are the penultimate holders of the FA Cup and were almost awarded the opportunity to defend the title the following season, only missing out on the final on a penalty shootout. They have also won the Second Division, Third Division and are two-times winners of the Football League Trophy, along with numerous regional football competitions from their time as a non-league club. The club embarked on its first European campaign during the 2013–14 season in the UEFA Europa League group stages where the DW Stadium was temporarily known as The Wigan Athletic Stadium in accordance with competition rules.

Team Members

Adam Anson

James Barrigan

Alex Bruce

Luke Burke

Nathan Byrne

Cheyenne Dunkley

Callum Elder

Jay Fulton

Joe Garner

Darron Gibson

Will Grigg

Noel Hunt

Michael Jacobs

Jamie Jones

Joshua Laurent

Dan Lavercombe

Leonardo Da Silva

Shaun MacDonald

Callum McManaman

Sam Morsy

Kai Naismith

Gary Roberts

Matija Sarkic

James Vaughan

Christian Walton

Stadium or Home

The DW Stadium is a sports stadium in Wigan, Greater Manchester, England. The ground is owned and managed by Wigan Athletic Holdings Ltd, and it is used by Wigan Athletic football club trading under the name Wigan Athletic AFC Ltd and it is also used by Wigan Warriors rugby league club. Built and opened in 1999, it is named after its main sponsor, DW Sports Fitness, In UEFA matches, it is called Wigan Athletic Stadium due to UEFA regulations on sponsorship.

Its current capacity is 25,138—seated in four single-tier stands—and its record attendance was on 11 May 2008 when 25,133 people watched Wigan Athletic play Manchester United in the title-deciding match of the 2007–08 Premier League season.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube