Leyton Orient


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event

Head Coach
None Found...
Add new Player with 'Manager' position

Recent Form
  D      W      L      L      L    

1881 (138 years old)


Matchroom Stadium
(9,271 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Leyton, London Borough of Waltham Forest

Orient, The O

_No League

Last Edit
smudgie: 21/Aug/18
Home / Soccer / _No League / Leyton Orient

Upcoming Events
None Found...

Latest Results
06 May 17 Blackpool  3 - 1  Leyton Orient
29 Apr 17 Leyton Orient  1 - 3  Colchester
22 Apr 17 Crewe  3 - 0  Leyton Orient
17 Apr 17 Leyton Orient  2 - 1  Hartlepool
14 Apr 17 Luton  2 - 2  Leyton Orient

Available in:

Leyton Orient Football Club. /ˌleɪtən ˈɔəriənt/ are a professional football club in Leyton, in the London Borough of Waltham Forest, England. They play in Football League Two, the fourth tier in the English football league system, and are known to their fans as the O's.

Leyton Orient have spent one season in the top flight of English football, in 1962–63. In 1978, Orient reached the semi-finals of the FA Cup for the only time in their history, under the management of Jimmy Bloomfield, but were beaten 3–0 by Arsenal. Between October 1993 and September 1995, Orient did not win a single away game in the league, leaving them bottom of Division Two in 1994–95. They reached the Football League Trophy Southern Area Final in 2012–13, but were beaten 3–2 on aggregate by Southend United, missing out on a chance to go to Wembley.

Leyton Orient's home ground Brisbane Road is officially known as the Matchroom Stadium after former club chairman Barry Hearn's sports promotion company. Hearn became chairman in 1995 after the club was put on sale for £5 by then-chairman Tony Wood whose coffee-growing business in Rwanda had been destroyed in the country's civil war. The period of the club's near-closure was covered by the television documentary Orient: Club for a Fiver (made by Open Media for Channel 4). In June 2014, Hearn sold the club to Italian businessman Francesco Becchetti.

Russell Slade was appointed manager of the club in 2010 and has been successful in maintaining the club's League One status. Leyton Orient finished 7th, one place away from the playoff positions, in both the 2010/2011 and 2012/2013 seasons. He resigned on 24 September 2014.

Team Members

Montel Agyemang

James Alabi

Shaun Batt

Zan Benedicic

Romuald Boco

Alex Cisak

Josh Coulsen

James Dayton

Andrea Dossena

George Elokobi

Harrison Georgiou

Dale Gorman

John Gorman

Charlie Grainger

Matt Harrold

Darius Henderson

Jake Larkins

Yohann Lasimant

Alex Lawless

Charlie Lee

Harry Lee

Sam Ling

Kevin Lisbie

Shane Lowry

Jobi McAnuff

Paul McCallum

David Mooney

Andys Nikolaou

Elliot Omozusi

Gianvito Plasmati

Bradley Pritchard

Jamie Sendles-Whi

Jack Sherratt

Jay Simpson

De Reece Vanderhy

= Contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

Brisbane Road, currently referred to as the Matchroom Stadium for sponsorship purposes and originally known as Osborne Road, is a football stadium in Brisbane Road, Leyton, east London, England. It has been the home ground of Leyton Orient since 1937, before which it was the home of amateur football team Leyton F.C., who moved to the Hare and Hounds ground. The highest attendance at the ground was 34,345 for the visit of West Ham United in the 1964 FA Cup. It has hosted a number of England U-16 and England women’s team matches in the past. It hosted the 2007–08 FA Women's Premier League Cup final. It is also home of the Tottenham Hotspur Reserves. In 2012 Brisbane Road hosted the final of the inaugural NextGen series, a competition for the academy sides of elite clubs.



Other Links