Miami Heat


User Rating

(0 users)

Next Event
Miami Heat vs Los Angeles Clippers (24 Jan)

Recent Form
  W      L      D      D      L    

1988 (31 years old)


Erik Spoelstra

AA Arena
(19,600 Capacity)

Jersey Clearart

Miami, Florida



Last Edit
zag: 11/Jan/19
Home / Basketball / NBA / Miami Heat

Upcoming Events
24 Jan 19 Miami Heat   -  Los Angeles
26 Jan 19 Cleveland Cavaliers   -  Miami Heat
28 Jan 19 New York   -  Miami Heat
31 Jan 19 Miami Heat   -  Chicago Bulls
02 Feb 19 Miami Heat   -  Oklahoma City

Latest Results
21 Jan 19 Boston Celtics  107 - 99  Miami Heat
20 Jan 19 Chicago Bulls   -  Miami Heat
19 Jan 19 Detroit Pistons   -  Miami Heat
15 Jan 19 Milwaukee Bucks  124 - 86  Miami Heat
12 Jan 19 Miami Heat  112 - 108  Memphis Grizzlies


The Miami Heat (usually rendered in all-caps as HEAT) are an American professional basketball team based in Miami, Florida. The team is a member of the Southeast Division in the Eastern Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA). They play their home games at the American Airlines Arena in Downtown Miami. The team owner is Micky Arison, who also owns cruise-ship giant Carnival Corporation. The team president and de facto general manager is Pat Riley, and the head coach is Erik Spoelstra. The mascot of the team is Burnie, an anthropomorphic fireball.

Formed in 1988 as one of the NBA's four expansion franchises, the Heat have won three league championships (in 2006, 2012 and 2013), five conference titles and 11 division titles. From February 3 to March 27, 2013, the Heat won 27 games in a row, the second-longest streak in NBA history (after the Los Angeles Lakers' 33 wins). In 2013, Forbes valued the Heat at $625 million, sixth-most-valuable among NBA franchises.

The Heat are not related to the Miami Floridians, an ABA team in the early 1970s, although the Heat have occasionally paid tribute to the older franchise by wearing a replica version of the Floridians' uniforms for the NBA's "Hardwood Classics Nights" during the 2005–06 and 2011–12 seasons.

Team Members

Bam Adebayo

Luke Babbitt

Goran Dragić

Wayne Ellington

Udonis Haslem

Tyler Johnson

James Johnson

Jordan Mickey

Dwyane Wade

= Player contract years remaining

Stadium or Home

The AmericanAirlines Arena is a sports and entertainment arena located in Downtown Miami, Florida along Biscayne Bay. It was constructed beginning in 1998 as a replacement for the Miami Arena and was designed by the architecture firms Arquitectonica and 360 Architecture. The Arena is home to the Miami Heat of the National Basketball Association.

The AmericanAirlines Arena is directly served by the Miami Metrorail at Government Center station via free transfers to Metromover Omni Loop, providing direct service to Freedom Tower and Park West stations. The Arena is also within walking distance from the Historic Overtown/Lyric Theatre Metrorail station.

The AmericanAirlines Arena has 2,105 club seats, 80 luxury suites, and 76 private boxes. The Waterfront Theater is Florida's largest theater which is housed within the arena, that can seat between 3,000 and 5,800. The theater can be configured for concerts, family events, musical theatre and other stage shows. American Airlines maintains the AmericanAirlines Arena Travel Center at the venue.

The airline also holds the naming rights for another NBA venue, the American Airlines Center for the Dallas Mavericks, which opened in 2001. AmericanAirlines Center should not be confused with AmericanAirlines Arena.



Other Links
Facebook Twitter Website Instagram Youtube