American USL Championship



2010 (11 years old)

First Recorded Event

Current Season

API Football ID


United States


Alternate Names

Last Edit
cydalby: 17 Jul 2020
Home / Sport / Soccer / American USL Championship


Upcoming Events
None Found...

Latest Results
02 Nov 20 Tampa Bay Rowdi  -  Phoenix Rising
25 Oct 20 Louisville City 1 - 2  Tampa Bay Rowdi
25 Oct 20 Phoenix Rising 1 - 1  El Paso Locomot
24 Oct 20 Louisville City 1 - 2  Tampa Bay Rowdi
18 Oct 20 Reno 1868 2 - 2  Phoenix Rising
18 Oct 20 El Paso Locomot 1 - 1  New Mexico Unit
17 Oct 20 Louisville City 2 - 0  Saint Louis
17 Oct 20 Tampa Bay Rowdi 1 - 0  Charleston Batt
11 Oct 20 Charlotte Indep 1 - 2  Charleston Batt
11 Oct 20 San Antonio 0 - 1  New Mexico Unit

Available in:

The USL Championship (USLC), is a professional men's soccer league in the United States that began its inaugural season in 2011. The USL is sanctioned by the United States Soccer Federation (U.S. Soccer) as a Division II Professional League since 2017, placing it under Major League Soccer (Division I) in the hierarchy. The USL is headquartered in Tampa, Florida.

The league is owned and operated by United Soccer League (originally "United Soccer Leagues") and was formed as result of the merger of their USL First (USL-1) and Second Divisions (USL-2), following the controversial 2010 season which saw neither the USL-1 nor the North American Soccer League (NASL) receive Division II sanctioning from the USSF, resulting in the temporary USSF Division 2 Pro League. United Soccer Leagues stated that the merger would strengthen the league's position within the American professional soccer landscape through stability, commercial growth and the professional development of soccer in four main regions throughout the United States and Canada.

Formerly known as United Soccer League (USL) and USL Pro, in January 2013, United Soccer Leagues and MLS reached an agreement to integrate the USL league competition with the MLS Reserve League, primarily to improve player development in North America, strengthen league competition and build ties between leagues in the American soccer pyramid. This multi-year deal encourages MLS and USL team affiliations and player loans, aiming to have more games for teams and developing players. As of the 2020 season, 14 USL Championship teams are affiliated to MLS teams. Most teams have an affiliate in either the USL Championship or third-level USL League One (USL1), but Columbus Crew SC, FC Cincinnati, Los Angeles FC, Montreal Impact, Nashville SC, and Vancouver Whitecaps FC have no affiliated team in these leagues.




Atlanta United

Austin Bold

Bethlehem Steel

Birmingham Legi

Charleston Batt

Charlotte Indep

Colorado Spring

El Paso Locomot

Hartford Athlet

Indy Eleven

LA Galaxy II

Las Vegas Light

Loudoun United

Louisville City

Memphis 901

Miami FC

New Mexico Unit

New York RB II

North Carolina

OKC Energy

Orange County S

Phoenix Rising

Pittsburgh Rive

Portland Timber

Real Monarchs

Reno 1868

Rio Grande Vall

Sacramento Repu

Saint Louis

San Antonio

San Diego Loyal

Swope Park Rang

Tacoma Defiance

Tampa Bay Rowdi

Tulsa Roughneck

() Missing Artwork
(- 4) Missing 4 Players: Data and Artwork
() Team Complete

Trophy Icon



Other Links